Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 25, 2012 | 6:37 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 27, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Dating Sims
    Dating Sims Need to brush up on your dating skills? Try these saucy simulators!

Author Comments

WARNING!! YOU WILL LOSE YOUR SAVE WHEN YOU CLOSE THE GAME OR YOUR WEB BROWSER. YOU MAY GO TO www.blackspears.com AND DOWNLOAD A COPY AND PLAY IT OFFLINE INSTEAD.

For all questions, FAQs and more updates please visit the official website: www.blackspears.com

Reviews


EletixEletix

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 14, 2012

Afaict, you have to have played through this game at least once before to have any idea what you're supposed to do.
Otherwise, not only are you likely to miss certain events (because going back to Ami every day to check takes out 20 energy and you really can't afford to only have 80 every day), but for things like the Time Machine plot, you aren't given enough energy to both find out what materials you need, and return with them. I had a b'jillion dollars, but had to wait a week to give the diamond rings to her because I only had 4 energy left.
And, in fact, the game gets pretty monotonous if you missed those events, because later on in the game, you don't get the NEW events, you just sit around and level up your models.

Had no idea I was supposed to give Karin more gifts. The options didn't change so I assumed I had reached the highest status with her when she was the maid.

Was pretty disappointed there's no ending/date for Ami. The whole game seems to be geared toward getting Tomoko (not that there is any real sex with her, afaict, only oral), and somehow also having a relationship with Kotomi.

There are bugs, I'm absolutely sure of one: if you wish Kotomi's fans up, she can go beyond the max limit-- oh yeah! That reminds me.
The driving minigame (though weird, since we're encouraging running away from the cops, and since for some reason, the conservative, shy Kotomi is impressed by breaking the law) is fine, but the bar-fighting minigame, and the model-dueling minigame just don't work for me.
In the bar fight, I can make my opponent let down his guard so I can hit him with a special attack, right? But it only takes one frame-- less time that it takes for me to press the button, before he has it back up. I won all of the fights (including Bloody King or whatever his name was) by holding down A over the torso, and healing when he fell down.
In the model-duel, it isn't clear what you're supposed to do: the first duel, I didn't know there were buttons at the bottom, as the fight went by so fast that I thought it must be calculated automatically. The second time, I realized there were buttons, but I couldn't click the cheer fast enough for it to do anything useful. The third time was at the model competition, where my opponent spammed her luck-reducing special and (though I was clicking my special button repeatedly) it wasn't until about six or seven times getting hit with it that my own special would take effect.

Oh, and the competition... spoilers. I was trying really hard to like this game, up until the results of the idol competition, in which I learned that the whole thing was just a big wish-fulfilment, when mary-sue pops out of nowhere and earns the spoils of MY victory. Also, Why didn't Ami join in? Didn't she drink the drugged punch? Where did she go? Wouldn't that be a great time to put in a choice to either: A, follow her, or B, watch the sex with the self-insert?
Why is there sex with the self-insert? Couldn't there at least be like, both of you together? You're both huge playboys? Wouldn't that be an interesting twist if HE turns out to be the mega-playboy instead and it was all a misunderstanding? Then at the end of the sex scene you could hi-five and there'd be a sense that you, the player, did well, and that Sim-Man is also a cool dude.

Where did the jerk-guy go? I haven't seen him around for the last 40 game-days.

I know this game was developed over ten years. It's not perfect, but you've been away from it, so I understand. It wasn't constantly in your mind so there are some gaps. That's fine. It's just...
I feel like I'm missing the basic things (like a relationship with the one girl I cared about), while I'm getting things that don't really make sense or fit (like the soundclips of Tomoko saying "arigato." You know, I never heard Kotomi say that.)

Lastly, I wish there were a change quality-button. I can't play the dressup game, for instance, because my mouse cursor won't move quickly enough.

Hope #2 has it's shit a bit more together. If it does, it'll be an impressive game.


sim-man responds:

You've missed a lot of stuff in the game and most of the things you said are mentioned in the tutorials and in-game Ami's guides.


kidalanthkidalanth

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2012

This is the best sim dating game ever,Tomoko and kotomi ends are the best! Im hoping for like a couple parts as in simgirl 2 and 3 ect. They will be the best.i think they should go on from high school.Then make a new guy (or you can make a thing to pick a girl to leave on from).but it does't matter i just want more of this! sim-man your mostly what i want to be,Make games that are great like this.I will be hoping for a part 2! The best of luck making simgirl ll.Ill be wishing you luck out there!


sim-man responds:

Yes I am working on SG2.


WolfangbladeWolfangblade

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2012

This is maybe the best flash dating game that i ever play, EXCELLENT JOB
I really hope SG II soon, i can't wait for it
Keep going!


sim-man responds:

I will try to finish it asap. But it will take some time for sure.


Jorgemtz88Jorgemtz88

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

I remember when u started this 10 years ago and i followed ur work until a few years ago when i stoped visiting newgrounds (around the time when u werent working in sg) and so i followed the development of the game until what it is now and i must say that u didnt dissapointed me, the game is great, i reached mega-playboy ending after playing the game around 5 times i think.
its a great game and a great proyect u have, so ill be waiting for sg 2!!!
great job and good luck


People find this review helpful!
sim-man responds:

I will not let sg2 fail


jmacr1jmacr1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2012

it was not bad because it had some hot babes in it getin undress.


sim-man responds:

Yes I think so