Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 23, 2012 | 4:07 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place April 24, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

01 Gerald lever 5 Points Use Gerald to pull a lever
02 Bounce Ronald 5 Points Have Ronald use a bouncer
03 Slice Gerald 5 Points Get Gerald killed with a saw
04 Spike Ronald 5 Points Get Ronald killed with a spiketrap
05 Bash Gerald 5 Points Have a runner bash Gerald into his grave
06 Eat Ronald 5 Points Get Ronald killed by a normal zombie
07 Crush Gerald 5 Points Crush Gerald with a giant crate
08 Crush Ronald 5 Points Crush Ronald with a giant crate
09 Crush Zombie 10 Points Crush a regular zombie with a giant crate
10 Crush Runner 10 Points Crush a runner zombie with a giant crate
11 Launch Runner 10 Points Launch a runner zombie in the air
12 No skulls 10 Points Finish any stage and get 0 skulls awarded
13 Stage 4 25 Points Finish all stages up to stage 4
14 Three skulls 25 Points Finish any stage and get 3 skulls awarded
15 Stage 8 25 Points Finish all stages up to stage 8
16 Skulls x16 50 Points Unlock at least 16 skulls
17 Stage 12 50 Points Finish all stages up to stage 12
18 Skulls x32 50 Points Unlock at least 32 skulls
19 Stage 16 50 Points Finish all 16 stages
20 All Skulls 100 Points Unlock all 48 skulls

Author Comments

Zombie Crypt is back, and better than ever!

Test your platform skills in this bloody puzzle platformer, and find out if you can clear all 16 stages. The game also contains 20 medals for your pleasure.

In the last game there seemed to be some confusing about whether the game should be played by either 1 or 2 players. Well... The game is meant to be played by just 1 player to add an extra dimension of difficulty. However you're obviously free to play the game with players.

Feedback is highly appreciated since development of Zombie Crypt 3 has already started.

Enjoy!

[EDIT 20-07-13]
All medals fixed!

Reviews


MagicMichael66MagicMichael66

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 24, 2012

It's not original, I can tell you that. But try to make the levels more complex with using just a character. Using two characters makes it annoying for me. Well, this is my opinion. I like the retro graphics and the physics and such.



robotworldrobotworld

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 23, 2012

Very interesting dual control concept. Some medals are not working however. Overall good puzzle platformer.


ThomSip responds:

thanks for teh review :)

which medals aren't working?


XGENXXGENX

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 28, 2012

COOL GAME :D



DoshDoshingtonDoshDoshington

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 19, 2012

I enjoyed it. The gameplay was pretty good, but it became very easy to get yourself stuck without warning, making it a bunch of trial and error puzzles which becomes very tedious later on because any fuckup resulted in doing the entire thing over again, sometimes multiple times.
The method of controlling the characters would have done better to stay on WASD and have a button like Q to switch between them and another button to allow the use of arrow keys to control them at the same time, the duality makes it quite confusing sometimes especially since I'm used to WASD so much.
Also, I don't think it's necessary for a "like" key, I'm all for indie developers and I know you want as much recognition as you can get, but it just makes it seem like you're trying too hard and people may hit it by accident and aggravate them, perhaps a button on the end of a level would be better?
Overall I enjoyed the retro style, the gameplay worked well once you got to know it, it's fairly unique, and the music fit well. 4 Stars



MrMarfMrMarf

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 23, 2012

Never played the first one, but enjoyed this a lot. Think the idea of trying to play two people at once is very fun. Found the difficulty a little high somtimes though in terms of timing jumps and determining closeness to deadly things - somtimes I'd just be repeating the same move over and over again to get it right. Would have had more fun if that side of things had been a little simpler!


ThomSip responds:

I know, this was one of the major issues with the first part as well...

I came up with a way to decrease the difficulty without ruining the game, will use this in zombie crypt 3.