Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 17, 2012 | 8:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 19, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Whenever I played Pokemon Red/Blue/Yellow, I never had HM05 (Flash) at the first dark cave.. I can still hear the Zubat cries to this day.

Also, what video games should I do animations for next? I'm considering doing more Pokemon animations, maybe a series in the Kanto region.. Or Kirby or something.

Reviews


sweetcommandosweetcommando

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

it wasnt very creative or funny but i really like the animation style. skinny legs, funny faces, eerie music. but i think thats its really late for a pokemon parody. theres like 1000s of them and heaps are on this particular subject.



MirulaMirula

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 27, 2012

True, those Zubat were annoying.. But nothing like those F@*KIN geodudes when your only Pokemon are Pidgeotto and Charmeleon!


People find this review helpful!

Twisted4000Twisted4000

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

Pretty nice. As for animation, I liked some of the frame-by-frame you did. Overall it wasn't really my thing, but it wasn't bad, either. Positioning of the characters was good, as well as the coloring.

For voices, I guess it was just the microphone's quality, but when the characters talked, it sounded completely out-of-place with the cartoon, I can't really describe it. The acting itself was decent, though, not too many complaints I have with it.

For humor, it was alright, that one part when I saw Charmelion dead on the ground made me chuckle inside a little bit, but other than that, it was kinda flat for me. The very ending part saved most of it, though.

Overall, nothing too bad, but wasn't personally my thing. That's just me. If you want an idea of what to make next, I would say make something original, I would really like seeing more original work around here...


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thanks! I do have original ideas, but I'm not too confident in my own animating just yet to do them.


Michaely385Michaely385

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

This is defiently like the most creepiest flash submission i have ever saw in my entire life. It's more creepier than Dusk Of The Madness.

I am not saying that i hate this flash submission, but i really didn't have HM05 too. And plus, Rock Tunnel was like challenging to get out but then it got more easier. I wish when you were 10, you could not get Red dead by a bunch of Zubats and getting your Starter getting eaten by Zubats too.

I really like the beginning and the credits music also. I wish that you also played Gold or Silver or Crystal. By the way, was that a Game Boy Color you were playing Pokemon Red. And i really should suggest that you do a series in the Kanto region.



lemonjellohlemonjelloh

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 30, 2012

Ugh, goddamn Zubats... thanks for bringing back fond (and not so fond) memories of an epic game haha. You should make more Pokemon animations.