Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 17, 2012 | 8:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 19, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Whenever I played Pokemon Red/Blue/Yellow, I never had HM05 (Flash) at the first dark cave.. I can still hear the Zubat cries to this day.

Also, what video games should I do animations for next? I'm considering doing more Pokemon animations, maybe a series in the Kanto region.. Or Kirby or something.

Reviews


AmanPyromanAmanPyroman

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

For the flash, I really enjoyed it, it was well done and the animation was quite smooth. It was very diggedy demon like style of animation but fainter in color. Great job!!

LOL, I remember little me playing on the pot, that really made me laugh there at the end. I hadn't found flash the first time I played it and actually made it through the tunnel without it!!


TerminalMontage responds:

Thanks :) Max Gilardi was an influence c:


RyallenRyallen

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

Pretty good. Not on par with your other videos, but that's mostly because of the voice acting. It wasn't that great, so you might want to get a new microphone. Smooth animation, recognizable art, familiar music, and a very clear message. So, all in all, not bad, but it could be better.


TerminalMontage responds:

Thanks, yeah I was using a good mic, but I recorded it in a room with nothing to absorb the sound, so I plan on either making my room really messy, or buying something to prevent the sound from bouncing all over the room and back into the mic!


XwaynecoltXXwaynecoltX

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 19, 2012

Fun one here.

And first off before i get more into your submission here i want to give you a big hand on getting an award and or awards on this that is always worth the time, and that also shows how much you do put into these types so nice effort there and hope to see more of your work winning more awards, so congrats on the awards. So the "LARGE" file size was not a real big issue but something to think about when some viewers have slower machines and connections, just a thought though, I really love the "SOUND-QUALITY" on this even the voices were good, you played it out well with the characters, there was some scratchyness in the backround, but it was ok, it was an alright flash entry and kind of cute in the end, the artwork was really good and colorfull. so an enjoyble flash entry here, so nice work here, i think the onlything here that could be better and or improved might be to add some subtitles.

~~THINGS TO IMPROVE ON~~
So as above i think this was pretty amusing could use some subtitles for that extra effort, but overallthis was a pretty good and entertaining flash


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Hey thank you! Yeah, some animations I put subtitles, some I don't. I might start adding a "subtitle" option to my videos :]

And filesize is something I do consider, but I wouldn't want to lose too much quality so I weigh my options when it comes to that ( and as you can tell, I usually go with larger files e_e)


awesomemonstermanawesomemonsterman

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 2, 2012

heyyy..my bro beat red and it was nothung like this


TerminalMontage responds:

He must've been playing Digimon, easy mistake.


hoboman22hoboman22

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 24, 2012

ah i wish my pokemon reminded me were to go