Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 17, 2012 | 8:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 19, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Whenever I played Pokemon Red/Blue/Yellow, I never had HM05 (Flash) at the first dark cave.. I can still hear the Zubat cries to this day.

Also, what video games should I do animations for next? I'm considering doing more Pokemon animations, maybe a series in the Kanto region.. Or Kirby or something.

Reviews


BlakeMoBlakeMo

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 23, 2012

I really appreciate the quality you put into ALL your animations. Especially the sound, not only is it crystal clear on my shitty speakers, but you even used the Pokemon sounds from Pokemon Red! Keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thank you sir :]


chedbonlahorchedbonlahor

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 28, 2012

This is frigtheningly true.

Frighteningly Accurate

Great clip, what I love the most about it is the element of surprise, not once but twice. The start of the clip gives the impression that it is going to be a light-hearted affair however the action in Mount Moon turns the clip on its head and takes the audience by surprise. What I liked the most about this though, was the surprise ending, which was as humorous as it was truthful. I have watched this short film a fair few times and I must say that the action in Mount Moon does not decrease in shock value, you encapsulated the fear and trepidation of traversing Mount Moon, which the Gameboy Game fails to convey. Your clip provides an insight into the argument that perhaps these games are not as innocent as they first appear from our lofty vantage point as the gamer. Very few people stop to think about the practical challenges that Red and indeed all video game protagonists must face on their quests and we take for granted the fact that such characters have emotional depth. Although people may scoff at that point and argue that a game is just a game and nothing more, however is it that very point that makes this clip so great. From his vantage point the child has just blacked out in Mount Moon unaware of the panic and crippling fear that Red feels as he sees his fallen Charmeleon and the swarm of Zubats circle around him and from this the black comedy is created.

One of my favourite videos, I will never play Pokémon the same way again.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

My favorite review.

Thank you :)


LaberLaber

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 20, 2012

Holly crapushno!! That was better than any pokemon creepypasta :O



KingDavidKingDavid

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

Pretty good. the illustrations weren't bad at all, and the work always decent. Altho there isn't any mind blowing animation, you got your point across quite effeciently. less is more in this one, and your delivery of content was great. The cave scene was perfectly executed. the walk cycle seemed a little stiff tho, but again it doesn't really matter.

Game suggestions??? Yoshi's island ;)


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thanks! And I love Yoshi's Island!


BriAcornsBriAcorns

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

I love the detail of the little zubat nomming on the pokemon's butt :3 it was adorable


TerminalMontage responds:

Thanks 8D