Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 17, 2012 | 8:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 19, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Whenever I played Pokemon Red/Blue/Yellow, I never had HM05 (Flash) at the first dark cave.. I can still hear the Zubat cries to this day.

Also, what video games should I do animations for next? I'm considering doing more Pokemon animations, maybe a series in the Kanto region.. Or Kirby or something.

Reviews


OptimantisOptimantis

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

I really really enjoyed this. I had a pretty similiar problem in rock tunnel.


People find this review helpful!

TrunchbullTrunchbull

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2012

I remember in the old days when you didn't really need Flash, because tilting your gameboy in a certain direction would show the map.


People find this review helpful!

JAFTJAFT

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

That Zubat's mouth... Gives a different perspective on how they do leech life. D:

D:


People find this review helpful!

ninjiceninjice

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2012

I still remenber playing red 10 years and I couldn't pass that damn cave, it took me 1 week to get out of that hell.
About the flash, very good, nice animation and it made me remember the nostalgia 10 years ago.
Good times.


People find this review helpful!

MrSpinichMrSpinich

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

Hahaha WOW.
What an awesome take.
When I saw the Geodude sprite, I laughed my ass off thinking it would walk into the light from Charmeleon's tail, and it would still be a sprite, when BOOM! Holy shit! Horror!
I saw the Zubat eating the body.
Shit got disturbing FAST. AWESOME stuff.
It would be awesome if you could do an entire series on this kind of thing.
A different take on things, so to speak.
For instance, the Marowak ghost, where spirits, and demons possess pokemon and kill people.
Or maybe the encounter with Mewtwo, where he proceeds to use his powers to pick pokemon up,, smash them into walls, tear them in half, turn a couple inside-out, and then mutilate the trainer.
Just an idea. LOL
This has a lot more potential than Kirby, although it would be cool to see.

-MJAIII


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thanks! Yeah I'm juggling some more Pokemon ideas around in my head, if I do the Kirby one I'll still probably do more Pokemon down the road.