Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 17, 2012 | 8:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 19, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Whenever I played Pokemon Red/Blue/Yellow, I never had HM05 (Flash) at the first dark cave.. I can still hear the Zubat cries to this day.

Also, what video games should I do animations for next? I'm considering doing more Pokemon animations, maybe a series in the Kanto region.. Or Kirby or something.

Reviews


BidunkeBidunke

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

Good animating and very funny flash. The sound was shitty but didnt really bother me. i have seen your other animations and i think you are getting better.

You asked what other animations should you do next about video games, but i dont know which games did you play. i sugest more pokemon animations though ^^. But try to improve the the voice in your animations.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thank you! Yeah I'm working on improving my voice and the quality of my recordings, I recorded this in a small room with no sound absorbing stuff, so it was already a little echoey, I plan on buying a decent mic and making my room an absolute mess so the sounds don't bounce off the walls.


JanPolskaJanPolska

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

Very "Invader Zim" like. Loved it!


People find this review helpful!

DamonandSkyDamonandSky

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

I do that on purpose....makes me feel more committed to getting the 'f out. I hated how too open Pokemon felt. I mean honestly, how many people have ever played it without getting lost? First time I missed flash by accident because I didn't pay attention to the dialogue, then I missed surf because I skipped something by accident. In the end you end up just circling around not sure what to do or how to surpass an obstacle. The game is so massive and without any way to actually record your objectives in game it's just wandering around if you mess up and hoping you find what you needed to progress.

I enjoyed the game thoroughly, but that simple nuisance made me wonder how anyone could become so enthralled by the countless sequels of the exact same bull shit with no expansions on plot or characters in the years to come.

Great animation. I really enjoy your style. It's amazing also how you can teach so much about a game by manipulating basic principals and mechanics in them to make an awesome flash. I never played The Old Republic because with being almost always broke monthly subscriptions can be quite encumbering for me, but you produce such a significant environment obviously derived directly from the game that not only does it make an excellent and hilarious flash, but it also helps give a feel for a game. Hell, you could even call your flashes "game reviews" by themselves for pointing out such interesting mechanical flaws.

Great flash.

5/5.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thanks man! That's actually what I intend to do for most of my animations, point out some sort of flaw, be it an exploit or glitch or just something illogical or silly! There is a lot of it in games, I have also been considering doing some sort of actual "reviews" on some games, still not sure how I'd do it, I don't want to just rip off of Egoraptor's Sequelitis, but I do want it to be animated..


Coen4Coen4

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

Haha that was great!! so reminds me trying to finish the first dark cave without flash hahha would be stuck in there for ages! i love the dark 'twist' you had on this too, really good and creative :D and yeah Kirby or something like that would be great for one of these :) keep it up :D



WillpowerWillpower

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

I love it!


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

I love you!