Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 17, 2012 | 8:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 19, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Whenever I played Pokemon Red/Blue/Yellow, I never had HM05 (Flash) at the first dark cave.. I can still hear the Zubat cries to this day.

Also, what video games should I do animations for next? I'm considering doing more Pokemon animations, maybe a series in the Kanto region.. Or Kirby or something.

Reviews


ZombieBlissZombieBliss

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

alot darker than I thought it'd be (get it, its a pun). But the animation great looking and it ran smooth, it was pretty funny overall. I liked it. Should do one with the crocodile hunter in pokemon for your next animation.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thanks! Crocodile Hunter in Pokemon? lol, if that hasn't already been done I'm surprised it hasn't!


xilefianxilefian

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

Good animation, I used to help all my friends out with getting through the tunnel without flash, I memorised which directions to go (Very sad), it was this and ice path that I had in memory and helped everyone out with.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Hah! Thanks :)

Yeah after doing it so many times I figured it out too, I just followed the walls, Victory Road was more of a challenge.


LymphaLympha

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

Haha, this one was absolutely great, I loved the ending the most.
It's pretty ironic though, that you animated it with the TM you can't use.
Anyways, great job, I'd love to see more Pokémon animations, as I am a big fan of them. But whatever you make, I'm sure it will be great, keep it up.


People find this review helpful!

SonicWombatSonicWombat

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

You have a little too much reverb on your voice recordings, there. I would recommend throwing a blanket over you and your mic, to reduce reverberation. Or you could do it in a crowded closet.

Also, a Kirby series would be sweet.



DuttonsaysHiDuttonsaysHi

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

You know... I was expecting him to become batman at the end.

But still great flash! was a nice reference to the nightmares that place held and to the emotional scars it gave me.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thanks! Heh you're not the only one to expect that, I heard a few people tell me this.