Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 17, 2012 | 8:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 19, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Whenever I played Pokemon Red/Blue/Yellow, I never had HM05 (Flash) at the first dark cave.. I can still hear the Zubat cries to this day.

Also, what video games should I do animations for next? I'm considering doing more Pokemon animations, maybe a series in the Kanto region.. Or Kirby or something.

Reviews


mns2mns2

Rated 2 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

Didn't even fucking mention Confusion. Smooth animation, good art, uncorrelated music, bad voice acting, boring story, short


TerminalMontage responds:

Duly noted, next time I make a Pokemon animation I'll make sure I don't use Pokemon music.


LobsterTrainLobsterTrain

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

Holy shit, you totally changed my perspective on the caves in pokemon, I never imagined it from the character's point of view, the caves are fucking scary. Very nice work.


TerminalMontage responds:

Thank you!


dragontamer44722dragontamer44722

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

If i was ten and saw that I probably would've died. Great movie :)


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thank you :)


IMONFIREGUYIMONFIREGUY

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

well that explains the small amount of light you get in dark places.
didn't really expect the geodude thing.
would be pretty interesting to see what the other trainers or cave pokemon would act, like onix or something
overall a pretty solid vid


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thanks! Thought about putting other trainers in there, but decided against it.


Indestruction0Indestruction0

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

Hehe, good animation, man, this sure was a shit for you.
Better use flash next time(I don't know if will be a second time after that).
How good I play soul silver.
Anyway you could use, I don't know, the escape rope?
Well you learned two things with this:
1°:Never go to rock tunnels whithout flash.
2°:Never left your pokemon.
Congrats.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thank you! Escape rope doesn't help you get to the other side though! It only brings you back to the last Pokemon Center :)