Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 17, 2012 | 8:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 19, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Whenever I played Pokemon Red/Blue/Yellow, I never had HM05 (Flash) at the first dark cave.. I can still hear the Zubat cries to this day.

Also, what video games should I do animations for next? I'm considering doing more Pokemon animations, maybe a series in the Kanto region.. Or Kirby or something.

Reviews


Twisted4000Twisted4000

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

Pretty nice. As for animation, I liked some of the frame-by-frame you did. Overall it wasn't really my thing, but it wasn't bad, either. Positioning of the characters was good, as well as the coloring.

For voices, I guess it was just the microphone's quality, but when the characters talked, it sounded completely out-of-place with the cartoon, I can't really describe it. The acting itself was decent, though, not too many complaints I have with it.

For humor, it was alright, that one part when I saw Charmelion dead on the ground made me chuckle inside a little bit, but other than that, it was kinda flat for me. The very ending part saved most of it, though.

Overall, nothing too bad, but wasn't personally my thing. That's just me. If you want an idea of what to make next, I would say make something original, I would really like seeing more original work around here...


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thanks! I do have original ideas, but I'm not too confident in my own animating just yet to do them.


vlaktemaatvlaktemaat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

Geodude part was awesome!


People find this review helpful!

SHINIGAMIK14SHINIGAMIK14

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

That's the rock tunnel in real life... oh dear god. Nothing scary though, not even surprising... i have seen too much.

But did you actually teach charmeleon flash? I just marked the middle of the screen and squinted as much as I could.


People find this review helpful!

DeoxerDeoxer

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

It was interesting to watch, the animation was well done, but the sounds annoyed me and that Geodude scared the shit out of me. Anyway 5 stars and I hope the next one is even better.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Hah thanks! Yeah the Zubat sounds are incredibly annoying.


H2N2H2N2

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

Oh gods that Geodude. I keep replaying this just to watch that part.

I feel your pain on this, I never got Flash and would just blindly go through the tunnels and hope that I was going the right way. Until my dad got a guide book and I just used the maps to know where I was going and where all the items were at. :D

I was expecting something about the incessant zubat random encounters, but this was way better. The "Zubats are bloodsuckers!" sign always creeped me out to some degree, but you have succeeded in elevating that to new heights. I don't think I'll be able to go into Rock Tunnel ever again without being scared.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

<3 Thank you :) I eventually memorized the cave, figured it out by walking against the walls : D