Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 17, 2012 | 8:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 19, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Whenever I played Pokemon Red/Blue/Yellow, I never had HM05 (Flash) at the first dark cave.. I can still hear the Zubat cries to this day.

Also, what video games should I do animations for next? I'm considering doing more Pokemon animations, maybe a series in the Kanto region.. Or Kirby or something.

Reviews


spek28spek28

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT! What you would expect these pokemon to be in real life through a child (whos seen too many horror movies)'s mind. Loved it my first 5/5


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thank you! You make me blush, feels good hearing such nice things from what normally seems to be a harsh audience!


kimp1234kimp1234

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

Dude that was pretty good.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thanks!


SamIamSamIam

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

Incredible, you have a really awesome style. Loved it!


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Mr. SamIam, thank you :)


DracoErrarusDracoErrarus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

I'm impressed with how smooth your animation is, especially with characters talking. Very nice.

Ten-year-old me also went through Rock Tunnel with no flash, but my Wartortle didn't seem to shed as much light as your Charmeleon did. It's easy to get lost without HM05.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Wartortle is tough! And thank you! :)


ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

At first I was afraid this was just going to be a song with no animation. It's really cool to see all this great animation. It reminds me of the stuff by HotDiggedyDemon. Anyway, this is great to watch, because you really have no idea what is going to happen in the end. This really did manage to be extremely scary especially with how the Zubat had multiple lamprey teeth. I always thought Clefairy looked like Kirby.

I knew it was a Geodude. I had no idea you were going to make its appearance so well with appearing as a sprite and then as a freaking demon. Chameleon fell dead after a few Zubat bites, what a wimp. Hey, I didn't even realize I lost my chance to click something! I have never played the game, but know this scene.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Hah! Thank you :) Max Gilardi's animation style was an influence in this :) Glad you liked it!