Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 17, 2012 | 8:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 19, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Whenever I played Pokemon Red/Blue/Yellow, I never had HM05 (Flash) at the first dark cave.. I can still hear the Zubat cries to this day.

Also, what video games should I do animations for next? I'm considering doing more Pokemon animations, maybe a series in the Kanto region.. Or Kirby or something.

Reviews


HeavyTankHeavyTank

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

Great movie, it captures perfectly the spirit of that stupid cave that made me so angry back when I was a kid (it took me a million years to get past it the first time because I didn't have flash, like you).
I love how you used the original sounds with your animation, and the "scary" touch was nice too.
And I have a few suggestions for other games you might make an animation for, excluding more Pokemon, which would be nice as well: AC Revelations, Batman Arkham City, the Uncharted series, God of War series, Dungeon Defenders, TF2, L4D2..okay, I think they're enough.
I can't wait for your next animation!


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thanks! Uncharted, Dungeon Defenders or a Valve game would be fun, I actually haven't played Arkham City or Asylum, and I only played the first Assassins Creed :/ And the 3rd God of War :D


mourniquetmourniquet

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

Damn I miss that cave theme...So mysterious and catchy


People find this review helpful!

ArdhamonArdhamon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

A badass and dark interpretation of the cave aspects of the Pokemon games.

I love the Pokemon designs in your style. So simplistic and yet they show alot of personality. I'm also glad you used the original Red design from Pokemon Red/Blue/Yellow. I personally am not that big of a fan of the newer design but it's OK nonetheless.

The music was beautifully appropriate. Nicely paced and the tone was perfect.

I also admire your voice acting work and am also glad you didn't go over the top with the silly voices. The screaming was pretty good and felt realistic, too. Nice work.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thank you!


QuinzJMorroQuinzJMorro

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

Hahahaha. Thay gave me a good laugh. oh the good old days. Except I always had squirtle. <_< Zubat can't chew through the shell. and I can surf on him. 5 stars for taking me back to my youth.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

I always pick the fire type! And thanks :)


trkemzzytrkemzzy

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

Red is 10x better than Ash, just sayin :)


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Agreed!