Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 17, 2012 | 8:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 19, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Whenever I played Pokemon Red/Blue/Yellow, I never had HM05 (Flash) at the first dark cave.. I can still hear the Zubat cries to this day.

Also, what video games should I do animations for next? I'm considering doing more Pokemon animations, maybe a series in the Kanto region.. Or Kirby or something.

Reviews


f12guyf12guy

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

The beginning was a little boring for me but that aside the part when the geodude came on screen did it for me great job


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thanks :]


SuperzoneSuperzone

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

Haha, this was fantastic. Great art and animation, and a unique take on a moment in this game. The demonic Geodude scared the crap out of me!!! :P Can't wait to see what you do next. Personally, some more Pokemon animations like this would be great!


People find this review helpful!

recklessrockrecklessrock

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

at the beginning, was that....was...was that the crank yankers theme song?


TerminalMontage responds:

Bahahahahaha! No these were all Pokemon songs!


noob3r64noob3r64

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

I loved the Zubat spam!


People find this review helpful!

MrSpinichMrSpinich

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

Hahaha WOW.
What an awesome take.
When I saw the Geodude sprite, I laughed my ass off thinking it would walk into the light from Charmeleon's tail, and it would still be a sprite, when BOOM! Holy shit! Horror!
I saw the Zubat eating the body.
Shit got disturbing FAST. AWESOME stuff.
It would be awesome if you could do an entire series on this kind of thing.
A different take on things, so to speak.
For instance, the Marowak ghost, where spirits, and demons possess pokemon and kill people.
Or maybe the encounter with Mewtwo, where he proceeds to use his powers to pick pokemon up,, smash them into walls, tear them in half, turn a couple inside-out, and then mutilate the trainer.
Just an idea. LOL
This has a lot more potential than Kirby, although it would be cool to see.

-MJAIII


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thanks! Yeah I'm juggling some more Pokemon ideas around in my head, if I do the Kirby one I'll still probably do more Pokemon down the road.