Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 17, 2012 | 8:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 19, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Whenever I played Pokemon Red/Blue/Yellow, I never had HM05 (Flash) at the first dark cave.. I can still hear the Zubat cries to this day.

Also, what video games should I do animations for next? I'm considering doing more Pokemon animations, maybe a series in the Kanto region.. Or Kirby or something.

Reviews


darkpojodarkpojo

Rated 0 / 5 stars May 6, 2012

what part of that was supposed to be funny? or was it supposed to be funny at all? maybe it was a tragedy? like romeo and juliet but instead ashe and charmander?


TerminalMontage responds:

There was no horror parody option only comedy parody :c


TrapexTrapex

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 3, 2012

This animation did relate back to when I played Pokemon Blue for the first time (my 4-year-old mind was blown aback), when all the sound effects of the Pokemon or anything is general scared the living hell out of me. I didn't figure out until 3 weeks into the game that I could actually turn down the sound on the Gameboy Color.

Although it did relate, it didn't keep me enthralled. Everything was just an expected montage of some sort, the death of the Charmeleon being the latter of it all. Oh, it's unable to battle!? Big surprise there. When I see the ratings of these not-so-fairly-new animations, I always tend to be disappointed on how the Newgrounds public can easily get that entertained over a popular meme of some sort (not saying this is one, but the whole "death of Pokemon" seems to be going around a lot on the web these days).

The artwork itself was actually very well done, for the most part. I don't know if the Charmeleon was supposed to look like a deranged miniaturized dinosaur or anything like that, but it just added to the flare, if you will. It's one of the only tolerable reasons why I gave this short movie a 3 star rating. If you just improved on a sense of humor instead of a bunch of yelling, then I think that it would leave me coherent enough to write a review on how humorous and funny this movie actually is.

Best of luck.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Hey thanks, I am still working on my humor, in all honesty I didn't think my other 3 animations were funny either. But practice makes perfect!


aldox6901aldox6901

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2012

jajajajaj red is dead lol


People find this review helpful!

KrayZBKrayZB

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2012

Poor charmeleon.


People find this review helpful!

YizuzCraistYizuzCraist

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2012

zubatz OP


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Definitely.