Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 2:51 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 18, 2012
  • Daily Feature April 16, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Can Killgar and Hogstrong use all of their cunning to defeat the snake wizard Siad and save the sophisticated Princess Bustilda? Find out in this adventure!

If you are running Firefox with Adblock and it doesn't work, turn off adblock. The guys are looking into that one.

Reviews


GungaDGungaD

Rated 2 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

Man, Harry. I hate to say this. But the first âEUoeofficialâEU episode of Starbarians is like a birthday cake covered in fondant. It looks damn impressive, but once you bite into it, the cakeâEUTMs pretty bland.

I think the problem lies with the characters. TheyâEUTMre one dimensional. The joke is, despite being the most feared and respected mercenaries in the galaxy, they have one track minds to the point of being completely oblivious to their own actions. That joke carried through the âEUoeteaserâEU quite well. But even a three-minute short canâEUTMt sustain the joke. It is not a matter of the script being uninspired. Thought was put into the narrative, that is apparent. But the material you gave yourself to work with just doesnâEUTMt seem worth the effort. Anyone who watched the âEUoeteaserâEU knows exactly what is going to happen. I would venture a guess that even if someone didnâEUTMt see the âEUoeteaserâEU they could still see the jokes coming from 10 seconds away.

The art, drawing, colors, voices, soundtrack, fluidity of the animation, use of different angles: all of it is top notch. There isnâEUTMt a NG artist who does those things better. But these characters donâEUTMt offer you any depth to work with. It certainly wasnâEUTMt worth the bandwidth needed to view it. IâEUTMd rather go back to the âEUoeteaser,âEU which is still good for chuckles on re-view. I donâEUTMt see any reason to view this one a second time. ItâEUTMs just not interesting, or funny. It's disappointing.

Since I donâEUTMt give points for large boobs like the typical NG reviewer, the best I can give it is a middle-of-the-road-meh 2 stars.



Axel1617Axel1617

Rated 2 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

I'll probably rerate if I can ever see it....but I hear audio and see a black sceen. Doesn't matter what browser I use or if I have ad blocker on or not. Other flash games and video's work perfectly on the site. 2 stars for hype. Really hope I can see it. I'll re rate than.



DracoErrarusDracoErrarus

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2012

Video won't play. I've got the video HUB and the sound, but no flash. Sounds interesting, though.



BlueDragon2BlueDragon2

Rated 1 / 5 stars May 15, 2012

Just lame and predictable late night cartoon stuff, and just not funny or entertaining in general.

I donâEUTMt know why, but your outright parodies of other cartoons are next-to the only ones that are funny and good.



briandawgsbriandawgs

Rated 1 / 5 stars April 24, 2012

one of the best cartoons about boobs and monsters i have seen ever