Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 2:51 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 18, 2012
  • Daily Feature April 16, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Can Killgar and Hogstrong use all of their cunning to defeat the snake wizard Siad and save the sophisticated Princess Bustilda? Find out in this adventure!

If you are running Firefox with Adblock and it doesn't work, turn off adblock. The guys are looking into that one.

Reviews


Angel-JXJAngel-JXJ

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 15, 2012

The animation and art design is absolutely gorgeous, but the crudeness, perverseness, and vulgarity bring it down. Also it was short, it didn't necessarily seem RUSHED per say, but it seemed somewhat condensed.

P.S.: (Whoa, 88 mb for a flash is freaking huge, but I guess that's the cost of such beautiful art design.)



Oddity89Oddity89

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 15, 2012

The art and animation were excellent, but good art doesn't save the awful writing. I felt like I was watching a ripoff of Tripipng the Rift. The jokes and story were predictable and dull, the characters had no personality, and it could have been taken in a much better direction.



T-DiceT-Dice

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 16, 2012

I bet this is a really good flash but my screen is just black, i can see the pause and play button, also i can see the other menus stuff ( Full screen, mute, etc )

I am using chrome and not firefox, I hope you can fix it :P



stephen0606stephen0606

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 2, 2012

if anyone watched the first preview they know that this was off youtube once before because of to much boobage.



GungaDGungaD

Rated 2 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

Man, Harry. I hate to say this. But the first âEUoeofficialâEU episode of Starbarians is like a birthday cake covered in fondant. It looks damn impressive, but once you bite into it, the cakeâEUTMs pretty bland.

I think the problem lies with the characters. TheyâEUTMre one dimensional. The joke is, despite being the most feared and respected mercenaries in the galaxy, they have one track minds to the point of being completely oblivious to their own actions. That joke carried through the âEUoeteaserâEU quite well. But even a three-minute short canâEUTMt sustain the joke. It is not a matter of the script being uninspired. Thought was put into the narrative, that is apparent. But the material you gave yourself to work with just doesnâEUTMt seem worth the effort. Anyone who watched the âEUoeteaserâEU knows exactly what is going to happen. I would venture a guess that even if someone didnâEUTMt see the âEUoeteaserâEU they could still see the jokes coming from 10 seconds away.

The art, drawing, colors, voices, soundtrack, fluidity of the animation, use of different angles: all of it is top notch. There isnâEUTMt a NG artist who does those things better. But these characters donâEUTMt offer you any depth to work with. It certainly wasnâEUTMt worth the bandwidth needed to view it. IâEUTMd rather go back to the âEUoeteaser,âEU which is still good for chuckles on re-view. I donâEUTMt see any reason to view this one a second time. ItâEUTMs just not interesting, or funny. It's disappointing.

Since I donâEUTMt give points for large boobs like the typical NG reviewer, the best I can give it is a middle-of-the-road-meh 2 stars.