Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 2:51 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 18, 2012
  • Daily Feature April 16, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Can Killgar and Hogstrong use all of their cunning to defeat the snake wizard Siad and save the sophisticated Princess Bustilda? Find out in this adventure!

If you are running Firefox with Adblock and it doesn't work, turn off adblock. The guys are looking into that one.

Reviews


palagrizpalagriz

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

definately worth watching.though i kinda feel with the hot blond princess aboard it should be more of a mature rating in the episodes to come.;)



DanteVossenDanteVossen

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

MOOOOOORE!



firefly4322firefly4322

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

That was awesome! Cant wait for more!



GwarMuffinstienGwarMuffinstien

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

So, the long awaited "Starbarians" drops.

I'll be blunt, I don't go on Newgrounds very much anymore, but I make exceptions for a few talented artists. That would include you Harry. And it's stuff like this that redeems my faith in Newgrounds. Alright, enough gushing, let's get to the review.

So if anything, this flash proves that Harry has lost none of his skill at coding, animating and scripting. The animation is fresh, the transitions are seemless, and not once did I spot a hitch in the animation. This is television quality work, chief. Keep it up.

As far as sound goes, let's get something straight: birds fly, fish swim, and HappyHarry has some of the best voice acting skills on the whole damn internet, so I won't comment on how awesome the voices are, since this is just a matter of course at this point and you no longer get points for that, chief. It's only fair. So when I talk about sound, I mean effects and music... which are also fantastic. Damn you, constructive criticism is hard to render fairly when you make your work so f***ing spotless. SCREW UP ONCE AND A WHILE, DAMN YOU. FOR ME. AS A PERSONAL FAVOR. Anyhow, I do have to mention that the effect you did with the voice of Cyad was very cool. The flanging effect was smooth and subtle enough where it didn't feel hamhanded. Nicely done.

Art design is excellent. The glam-rock, hairband space barbarian look is very effective, and the work on the backgrounds and characters themselves is brilliant. If Sucho is partly to thank, then consider this my official thank you.

Speaking of Sucho, any work you added to this or helped with intergrated seemlessly and it was excellently applied to the point where this collab seemed to be the work of one individual. I can't render better praise than that.

In short, badass work the both of you. And If my rating comes across as a 0 out of 0, it's because my laptop was being difficult and wouldn't let me give this the 10 out of 10 it deserves.

RIDE ON, STARBARIANS. I AWAIT YOUR NEXT TRIAL WITH BATED BREATH!!


People find this review helpful!

XtraliferXtralifer

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

jizztastic.