Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 11:12 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Athenos is the astral entity of Knowledge, in one of his travels he finds a tribe of rare beings, called by him Hominods. Observing that they are fated to extinction, he decides to intervene, but could they appreciate the invaluable treasure that he will left in their hands? or may the ignorance become an unbreachable obstacle to their evolution?

This is the animated prologue of my title project "Chronicles of the forgotten world", it's an educative material, made as a reading incentive for kids.
-------------

Edit

Thanks Newgrounds for the third place trophy, and more yet to all the people that voted and commented my animation, i worked really hard on this one. I'm really glad to see that so many people understood the message that i was trying to tell with this animation. I'm really happy with the results. Thanks to all of you!

-----------
Edit

Weekly 2nd OMG

Thank you so much!

Reviews


DerFishDerFish

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

Really great job with the art and story telling. It's a really great way of showing how we should appreciate and utilize knowledge bestowed upon us. This animation is pretty much the best animation I've ever seen made to be a reading incentive.

I liked the theme of divine intervention to save a primitive civilization and how this species grows reliant on a higher power for progress. I'm sort of working on flash animation and literature as well in college and THIS would be a great combination of both of those things.


People find this review helpful!
Impkid responds:

It's great to see that you recognize its educational potential, I aimed for that all along. Thank you very much for your comment!


RAENRAEN

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

Mind blowing! Absolutely great! Great choice of music, and the message was very clear. I really like your vision too, definitely got captivated by your imagery.

I'm also really glad you didn't end with him just flying in to space. I felt like thats what was going to happen!



CyntharisCyntharis

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2012

( too awesome to put into words. ) O.o
( cant speak. ) O.o



meangrlmeangrl

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

FINALLY an awesome submission. And is very very true!



DrauphDrauph

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

Great work! Very clean animations and original art style. Keep working hard, I can't wait to see more od the series! The god reminded me of Horus and Anubis a bit, all the characters looked very clean and cool. Nice job! Not everyone can tell a story with no dialogue. Keep at it!


People find this review helpful!