Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 11:12 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Athenos is the astral entity of Knowledge, in one of his travels he finds a tribe of rare beings, called by him Hominods. Observing that they are fated to extinction, he decides to intervene, but could they appreciate the invaluable treasure that he will left in their hands? or may the ignorance become an unbreachable obstacle to their evolution?

This is the animated prologue of my title project "Chronicles of the forgotten world", it's an educative material, made as a reading incentive for kids.
-------------

Edit

Thanks Newgrounds for the third place trophy, and more yet to all the people that voted and commented my animation, i worked really hard on this one. I'm really glad to see that so many people understood the message that i was trying to tell with this animation. I'm really happy with the results. Thanks to all of you!

-----------
Edit

Weekly 2nd OMG

Thank you so much!

Reviews


DemonicFoxShadowDemonicFoxShadow

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

message was clear in the end very good animation i like how the bird god thing use psychic like abilities to help the monkey thing



ninjanuno77ninjanuno77

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2013

Great Job



ElGuapoCubensisElGuapoCubensis

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

Knowledge is found in the pages of your books.... no wait Ebooks... I mean kindle... no wait ... you know... the internet... no wait... Newgrounds.

Bad ass owl alien, enjoyed the animation and characters had some what of a biblical thing going on with the apples and humanoids and bear things... oh my! Kudos.



DerpocalypseDerpocalypse

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

I can't really say anything that probably hasn't already been said about this. With that said I think that was definitely worth watching, I dare say inspiring.



DjThePluckDjThePluck

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

VEERY GOOD ! a very rare piece of art decent violence no blood and great audio . The emotions are very good. extrem good story. this shows me that voices are useless if you have emotions in it.

Very Very good piece


People find this review helpful!
Impkid responds:

Thank you very much! ;D