Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 11:12 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 18, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Athenos is the astral entity of Knowledge, in one of his travels he finds a tribe of rare beings, called by him Hominods. Observing that they are fated to extinction, he decides to intervene, but could they appreciate the invaluable treasure that he will left in their hands? or may the ignorance become an unbreachable obstacle to their evolution?

This is the animated prologue of my title project "Chronicles of the forgotten world", it's an educative material, made as a reading incentive for kids.
-------------

Edit

Thanks Newgrounds for the third place trophy, and more yet to all the people that voted and commented my animation, i worked really hard on this one. I'm really glad to see that so many people understood the message that i was trying to tell with this animation. I'm really happy with the results. Thanks to all of you!

-----------
Edit

Weekly 2nd OMG

Thank you so much!

Reviews


lordgreyiilordgreyii

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

Knowledge is power!

But... power corrupts, and corruption is a crime, and crime doesn't pay, so the more you know, you'll become broke! ;o;

Seriously, nice movie. :3


People find this review helpful!

GreenkingGreenking

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2012

loved it and how knowledg is power is so true.



kieranmercadokieranmercado

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2012

I like the meaning of the story, every page of the book has the power to give us knowledge
Nice animation though.



fallensoldierofdoomfallensoldierofdoom

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

Amazing Work. But I interpreted it much differently than most. I found that the "higher being" was like our God, rather than just a random higher being. He grants us knowledge, and we throw it away, acting as if we can live without it. So, as punishment he leaves, leaving us to teach ourselves not only what these strange words in a slab of paper mean, but how to use it to our advantage. Whether it be to build a house, Make tools, and even protect themselves. That wasn't over analyzed was it?



thatrubberducky26thatrubberducky26

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2012

this is one of the most amazing animations ive seen,i love the whole theme and art style


People find this review helpful!