Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 11:12 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Athenos is the astral entity of Knowledge, in one of his travels he finds a tribe of rare beings, called by him Hominods. Observing that they are fated to extinction, he decides to intervene, but could they appreciate the invaluable treasure that he will left in their hands? or may the ignorance become an unbreachable obstacle to their evolution?

This is the animated prologue of my title project "Chronicles of the forgotten world", it's an educative material, made as a reading incentive for kids.
-------------

Edit

Thanks Newgrounds for the third place trophy, and more yet to all the people that voted and commented my animation, i worked really hard on this one. I'm really glad to see that so many people understood the message that i was trying to tell with this animation. I'm really happy with the results. Thanks to all of you!

-----------
Edit

Weekly 2nd OMG

Thank you so much!

Reviews


SlawterhowceBowncerSlawterhowceBowncer

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

I like it.



FTLturtleFTLturtle

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

Your character designs were excellent as was the plot. However the angle's and imagery you chose were very lack luster. The scene before the monster attacks the mother and son an the bridge crossing were the times where I found myself a little frustrated at to why you drew them like that. This is especially true when the entire part where the Hominods were trying to get Athernos to stay. The angles and shots from that part should have been the same quality as those mentioned before. All in all, even though you were able to clearly get across your message, even without the text at the end, there were quite a shots I found quite disengaging. Hopefully once you progress further with your great project you overcome this.



DiLevaDiLeva

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

The moral: Stay in school kids, or you'll be stuck making allegorical flash videos for the rest of your life!



mofiemofie

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

Can't say I could follow a clear storyline throughout the clip, which is sad considering the animations were solid and the music was great. And I don't get the pan from the fella' gazing over the forest... he's not attached to the movie at all, very confusing. Overall good, with those mentioned exceptions.


Impkid responds:

There is some sequences of any animation that have the objective of placing the action in a determinated atmosphere and space, the scene of the guy watching the fruit at the edge of a cliff, is to make a remark in the limitations that they have to live with everyday. anyways, thanks for your comment and critique.


mourniquetmourniquet

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

Can't load the vid...