Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 11:12 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Athenos is the astral entity of Knowledge, in one of his travels he finds a tribe of rare beings, called by him Hominods. Observing that they are fated to extinction, he decides to intervene, but could they appreciate the invaluable treasure that he will left in their hands? or may the ignorance become an unbreachable obstacle to their evolution?

This is the animated prologue of my title project "Chronicles of the forgotten world", it's an educative material, made as a reading incentive for kids.
-------------

Edit

Thanks Newgrounds for the third place trophy, and more yet to all the people that voted and commented my animation, i worked really hard on this one. I'm really glad to see that so many people understood the message that i was trying to tell with this animation. I'm really happy with the results. Thanks to all of you!

-----------
Edit

Weekly 2nd OMG

Thank you so much!

Reviews


CalmingEffectCalmingEffect

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 16, 2012

great story, and message



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

That was very nice! It was a bit hard to understand some of the symbolism, if it was even meant to be understood that much. I appreciate all the good graphics. It seems like an reinacting of most beginning of the Universe stories, like the fruit representing the fruit from the knowledge tree. It was a bit hard to understand where you were going with the god flying away from the people. I was afraid they would cath him!

Books are indeed great places for us to discover new worlds. This makes me ask why you're making a flash cartoon in the first place! I'm kidding, this is a very nicely done cartoon. What really fits is how there's no dialogue and the actions do all the talking. Knowledge is of course power.



BigcloudzzBigcloudzz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 20, 2012

Enjoyed this. To comment below, keep in mind a commonly cited quote: Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic.



True-SabreTrue-Sabre

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

They weren't ready. They became too dependent on that which saved and supported them. Then one saw what was discarded, and that's how it begins.


People find this review helpful!

SamuxxSamuxx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

nice job dude keep the good working