Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 11:12 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Athenos is the astral entity of Knowledge, in one of his travels he finds a tribe of rare beings, called by him Hominods. Observing that they are fated to extinction, he decides to intervene, but could they appreciate the invaluable treasure that he will left in their hands? or may the ignorance become an unbreachable obstacle to their evolution?

This is the animated prologue of my title project "Chronicles of the forgotten world", it's an educative material, made as a reading incentive for kids.
-------------

Edit

Thanks Newgrounds for the third place trophy, and more yet to all the people that voted and commented my animation, i worked really hard on this one. I'm really glad to see that so many people understood the message that i was trying to tell with this animation. I'm really happy with the results. Thanks to all of you!

-----------
Edit

Weekly 2nd OMG

Thank you so much!

Reviews


smokey351smokey351

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2012

I...I have no words. Im awestruck. I was touched by this in such a way I feel like I wouldnt be able to describe in words. putting aside reviewing your amazing animation and storytelling skills, I want to mainly focus on how beautiful and noble an undertaking it is to produce work with such a great message, and for such a great purpose. The philosophical and anthropological concepts you bring to light with this are alone enough to talk for days on end about; I have never more wished I could sit down and chat over a beer with someone I may never meet...


People find this review helpful!
Impkid responds:

I'm touched really. Dude, i'm having a really hard time right now, two months ago i broke up with my first GF and i'm still dealing with the pain sometimes and wondering about how to go on and knowing more people. My friends say to me, "you just have to keep doing what you do, you are great at it" and of course that is what i'm doing since the first day... but sometimes, the worst times, i feel like is not enough , thank you so much for your comment! it makes me realize that someone COULD see beyond my work and have the intention of knowing me too... maybe a cute girl over there. There is so much people that i also would love to meet, Egoraptor, Harry Patridge , Adam philips.

I wish we can share a beer someday dude, who knows, i would like to travel to USA and so much other countries (including canada) and learn all about their culture and their people, and ANIMATION of course! dude, your comment made my day, i don't know how to thank YOU :D cya!


larz96larz96

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2012

They abused knowledge. We abuse knowledge. Tragic.



WeirdBoyLOLWeirdBoyLOL

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2012

FALCON BEAST! SUMMON!



JahkrelJahkrel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

To Muraki. Don't hate so hard on religion. It gives some people what they need to live. I for one think its crap and you can learn the same morals from the bible as you can from other books and situations. Plus this video reminded me of why I study chemistry. The more I learn the better I am in a zombie apocalypse. Isn't that the real goal in life?



corsairecorsaire

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

J'ai adore, mais est-ce la connaissance, ou la verite, le pouvoir?