Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 11:12 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Athenos is the astral entity of Knowledge, in one of his travels he finds a tribe of rare beings, called by him Hominods. Observing that they are fated to extinction, he decides to intervene, but could they appreciate the invaluable treasure that he will left in their hands? or may the ignorance become an unbreachable obstacle to their evolution?

This is the animated prologue of my title project "Chronicles of the forgotten world", it's an educative material, made as a reading incentive for kids.
-------------

Edit

Thanks Newgrounds for the third place trophy, and more yet to all the people that voted and commented my animation, i worked really hard on this one. I'm really glad to see that so many people understood the message that i was trying to tell with this animation. I'm really happy with the results. Thanks to all of you!

-----------
Edit

Weekly 2nd OMG

Thank you so much!

Reviews


JahkrelJahkrel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

To Muraki. Don't hate so hard on religion. It gives some people what they need to live. I for one think its crap and you can learn the same morals from the bible as you can from other books and situations. Plus this video reminded me of why I study chemistry. The more I learn the better I am in a zombie apocalypse. Isn't that the real goal in life?



corsairecorsaire

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

J'ai adore, mais est-ce la connaissance, ou la verite, le pouvoir?



ToonTimeTinaToonTimeTina

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

Great job! Loved the message!



DantesnakeDantesnake

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

Brilliant! but i think it would have felt better with sound effects, and the music was a bit cheesy... but it was excellent for a two person work.



SeiZaSeiZa

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

That was just brilliant.

But I think, that the hostility in the first land wasn't clear until the beast appeared. I only noticed that when I saw the difference between the landscape.

I'd like to see more from this artist.


People find this review helpful!