Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 11:12 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Athenos is the astral entity of Knowledge, in one of his travels he finds a tribe of rare beings, called by him Hominods. Observing that they are fated to extinction, he decides to intervene, but could they appreciate the invaluable treasure that he will left in their hands? or may the ignorance become an unbreachable obstacle to their evolution?

This is the animated prologue of my title project "Chronicles of the forgotten world", it's an educative material, made as a reading incentive for kids.
-------------

Edit

Thanks Newgrounds for the third place trophy, and more yet to all the people that voted and commented my animation, i worked really hard on this one. I'm really glad to see that so many people understood the message that i was trying to tell with this animation. I'm really happy with the results. Thanks to all of you!

-----------
Edit

Weekly 2nd OMG

Thank you so much!

Reviews


zotolovskyzotolovsky

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2012

that was incredible!!!


People find this review helpful!

TheSmokeWolfTheSmokeWolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

I thought it was great, definitely front page material. Keep them coming!



wocathodenwocathoden

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

love it!


People find this review helpful!

reppermanrepperman

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

simply beautiful very important lesson and great animation and music choice as well. i haven't seen any type of artistic and meaningful animation in here for a while like this one.



nikkznikkz

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2012

Hmm, just possessing knowledge does not constitute power. Those who are capable of applying their knowledge are the truly powerful, but I guess you showed that too in the end. Awesome flash!