Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 11:12 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 18, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Athenos is the astral entity of Knowledge, in one of his travels he finds a tribe of rare beings, called by him Hominods. Observing that they are fated to extinction, he decides to intervene, but could they appreciate the invaluable treasure that he will left in their hands? or may the ignorance become an unbreachable obstacle to their evolution?

This is the animated prologue of my title project "Chronicles of the forgotten world", it's an educative material, made as a reading incentive for kids.
-------------

Edit

Thanks Newgrounds for the third place trophy, and more yet to all the people that voted and commented my animation, i worked really hard on this one. I'm really glad to see that so many people understood the message that i was trying to tell with this animation. I'm really happy with the results. Thanks to all of you!

-----------
Edit

Weekly 2nd OMG

Thank you so much!

Reviews


deadzombievgdeadzombievg

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

awesome dude I like the character design and the music fit perfectly



Cra5igCra5ig

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2012

Beautiful animation and amazing flow. The artwork was simply amazing and the message was unclear at first but progressed as time went on. It was simply beautiful and my 5/5 and 5/5 belong to this.


Impkid responds:

thank you very much dude, it's an awesome feeling knowing that my work is so well appreciated


individiouz1individiouz1

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2014

The red monster looks like nine tail fox naruto



helraiserhelraiser

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

very nice the animation was impressivle and the story a lesson well learned hope it gets through to many people through this



linkhardin5linkhardin5

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

Holy fuck, this was great!