Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 11:12 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Athenos is the astral entity of Knowledge, in one of his travels he finds a tribe of rare beings, called by him Hominods. Observing that they are fated to extinction, he decides to intervene, but could they appreciate the invaluable treasure that he will left in their hands? or may the ignorance become an unbreachable obstacle to their evolution?

This is the animated prologue of my title project "Chronicles of the forgotten world", it's an educative material, made as a reading incentive for kids.
-------------

Edit

Thanks Newgrounds for the third place trophy, and more yet to all the people that voted and commented my animation, i worked really hard on this one. I'm really glad to see that so many people understood the message that i was trying to tell with this animation. I'm really happy with the results. Thanks to all of you!

-----------
Edit

Weekly 2nd OMG

Thank you so much!

Reviews


Carbon64Carbon64

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2013

Awesome! Truly shows that dialogue is not needed to convey a message.



worrvossworrvoss

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

this is sooooo epic and awesome make a series its so awesome



dwarfpriestdwarfpriest

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

I liked it. It's more on the line of "teach a man to fish" than any bible thing. It's knowledge, people, he was there writing in a book to teach the savages basic stuff. Nothing to do with bible or whataver (and I say it being Catholic).

Like the final part with the kid picking the book (and standing up erect), showing there's some hope in that world for knowledge to spread.


People find this review helpful!

f12guyf12guy

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

I like how near the end the humans got lazy and wanted the owl guy to stay because of his powers



theamazingjameztheamazingjamez

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 21, 2012

Knowledge is indeed power.


People find this review helpful!
Impkid responds:

Indeed :)