Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 11:12 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Athenos is the astral entity of Knowledge, in one of his travels he finds a tribe of rare beings, called by him Hominods. Observing that they are fated to extinction, he decides to intervene, but could they appreciate the invaluable treasure that he will left in their hands? or may the ignorance become an unbreachable obstacle to their evolution?

This is the animated prologue of my title project "Chronicles of the forgotten world", it's an educative material, made as a reading incentive for kids.
-------------

Edit

Thanks Newgrounds for the third place trophy, and more yet to all the people that voted and commented my animation, i worked really hard on this one. I'm really glad to see that so many people understood the message that i was trying to tell with this animation. I'm really happy with the results. Thanks to all of you!

-----------
Edit

Weekly 2nd OMG

Thank you so much!

Reviews


rileyloonrileyloon

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2012

amazing idea



Mayko-the-ThrasherMayko-the-Thrasher

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2012

I liked this very much, the animation was super smooth. Your god character didn't go all super sayian for no reason and the music was fun.

PS. It's times like this where I wish we had special text to show empathy and emotions. Either Argmyleg is hilariousness sarcastic or a dick resist.



Inquisitorical-LadInquisitorical-Lad

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2012

Very nice. I like the message and the way it's played out. The animation of the humanoid movement was exceptionally well done.

@benkillermonster1998
I couldn't not laugh at your comment. You'll need those books. The word you're looking for is 'challenge'



untitledproductionsuntitledproductions

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2012

This very well may have been how we came to be. We humans received some sort of guidance from extraterrestial beings in the past. Of course, this is just a theory, but a fascinating one at that.


People find this review helpful!

benkillermonster1998benkillermonster1998

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2012

reading more books: chalange accepted