Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 11:12 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Athenos is the astral entity of Knowledge, in one of his travels he finds a tribe of rare beings, called by him Hominods. Observing that they are fated to extinction, he decides to intervene, but could they appreciate the invaluable treasure that he will left in their hands? or may the ignorance become an unbreachable obstacle to their evolution?

This is the animated prologue of my title project "Chronicles of the forgotten world", it's an educative material, made as a reading incentive for kids.
-------------

Edit

Thanks Newgrounds for the third place trophy, and more yet to all the people that voted and commented my animation, i worked really hard on this one. I'm really glad to see that so many people understood the message that i was trying to tell with this animation. I'm really happy with the results. Thanks to all of you!

-----------
Edit

Weekly 2nd OMG

Thank you so much!

Reviews


HAYDS510HAYDS510

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 23, 2012

I guess I'll do as i usually do and start with something along the lines of "Nice Work" given it was pretty good. My impression was the simple message "bother to read and use your own head and all kinds of things are possible". which i then read was pretty much what you intended.. seems there's also some unique ones out there. It's funny how the attempt to help them to help themself and their dismissive nature, rather depending on the one with the ideas is so symbolic of much of what goes on in the world. but hey we're all probably guilty of that in some way. The soundtrack was cool, it really set the scene. line work was nice, definately a 'trendy' line and coloring style, but that doesn't necessarily make it bad. it seemed like the build up to the message over-powered the part where the message itself became obvious, which takes a little bit of the edge off, though i still think you did a great job demonstrating it. deserving of the front page and the awards it got in my opinion \m/


People find this review helpful!

patrickSFpatrickSF

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2012

I was Like ORLY but nice animation !



boregamerboregamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2012

That's fucking awesome. It's like he's an alien to the planet and saw potential in a species. So he decided to make that one the dominant race on the planet. Makes you think about us huh?



zkmyzkmy

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2012

Very nice dood.



HipnikDragomirHipnikDragomir

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2012

Powerful

This really has the potential to be one of those Newgrounds epics. Excellent style, animation, story, and pacing. Nice harmony with the music, too. Unfortunately, the message of knowledge through books wasn't very strong. The book didn't really have that big of a part in this to emphasize the message.


People find this review helpful!