Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 11:12 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Athenos is the astral entity of Knowledge, in one of his travels he finds a tribe of rare beings, called by him Hominods. Observing that they are fated to extinction, he decides to intervene, but could they appreciate the invaluable treasure that he will left in their hands? or may the ignorance become an unbreachable obstacle to their evolution?

This is the animated prologue of my title project "Chronicles of the forgotten world", it's an educative material, made as a reading incentive for kids.
-------------

Edit

Thanks Newgrounds for the third place trophy, and more yet to all the people that voted and commented my animation, i worked really hard on this one. I'm really glad to see that so many people understood the message that i was trying to tell with this animation. I'm really happy with the results. Thanks to all of you!

-----------
Edit

Weekly 2nd OMG

Thank you so much!

Reviews


GesthrelGesthrel

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2012

This was aweomse. Keep upt the good work man!


People find this review helpful!

RearmedDreamerRearmedDreamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2012

Truly amazing animation. Loved the ending. I didn't see that coming.


People find this review helpful!

GreenkingGreenking

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2012

loved it and how knowledg is power is so true.



SonArnoSonArno

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2012

i see this as the somewhat theory, that humankind didn't evolve on his his own, but through the knowledge of a greater being coming from the heavens.

no worries, i don't mean god, but aliens.
i've seen a lot of other movies here going in this direction, "spirit science" being my favorite, because it's a documentary, and in one episode, picks up on this point.

as for the movie, great job. nice touch leaving out any voice acting, but putting text at the end.
that emphazises the whole meaning of the message, which to understand is the point.
the music was splendid and fitted the scenario well, without distracting from the movie.

i am very keen on watching movies which are pensive and have a greater meaning behind the story that they tell, not just for the sake of entertainment.

"Wissen ist Macht." - Goethe


People find this review helpful!

omegaztecomegaztec

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2012

I had to watsh it 3 times GRATE JOB!