Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 11:12 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Athenos is the astral entity of Knowledge, in one of his travels he finds a tribe of rare beings, called by him Hominods. Observing that they are fated to extinction, he decides to intervene, but could they appreciate the invaluable treasure that he will left in their hands? or may the ignorance become an unbreachable obstacle to their evolution?

This is the animated prologue of my title project "Chronicles of the forgotten world", it's an educative material, made as a reading incentive for kids.
-------------

Edit

Thanks Newgrounds for the third place trophy, and more yet to all the people that voted and commented my animation, i worked really hard on this one. I'm really glad to see that so many people understood the message that i was trying to tell with this animation. I'm really happy with the results. Thanks to all of you!

-----------
Edit

Weekly 2nd OMG

Thank you so much!

Reviews


MaxRaiderMaxRaider

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

A wonder creation, again.


People find this review helpful!
Impkid responds:

Thank you for the support :D


zotolovskyzotolovsky

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2012

that was incredible!!!


People find this review helpful!

WeirdBoyLOLWeirdBoyLOL

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2012

FALCON BEAST! SUMMON!



CragdorCragdor

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2012

I found this animation really quite inspiring, and I think it presents a wonderful message to a lot of people in my generation and certainly generations beneath me, I was also really enjoyed the art style of this video :) Very good job!


People find this review helpful!

TageuerTageuer

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 26, 2012

At first I was "wtf is this crap", but then I tought "wow, that's a really philosophical twist".. though, at the end I thought you didn't support your thesis enough. Great animation.


People find this review helpful!