Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 11:12 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Athenos is the astral entity of Knowledge, in one of his travels he finds a tribe of rare beings, called by him Hominods. Observing that they are fated to extinction, he decides to intervene, but could they appreciate the invaluable treasure that he will left in their hands? or may the ignorance become an unbreachable obstacle to their evolution?

This is the animated prologue of my title project "Chronicles of the forgotten world", it's an educative material, made as a reading incentive for kids.
-------------

Edit

Thanks Newgrounds for the third place trophy, and more yet to all the people that voted and commented my animation, i worked really hard on this one. I'm really glad to see that so many people understood the message that i was trying to tell with this animation. I'm really happy with the results. Thanks to all of you!

-----------
Edit

Weekly 2nd OMG

Thank you so much!

Reviews


dylan-double-cdylan-double-c

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 15, 2012

Awesome concept, but more importantly - amazing animation!
I really loved the art style, and the layering effects of the landscape (how closer trees would move faster than the ones further back).
Keep at it, man! This is some great stuff here.



athanorathanor

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 15, 2012

Well done!



skoppioskoppio

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2012

The graphic is really good and the animation pretty awesome. The soundtrack is great too. I like the idea and I'm looking forward to see the sequel.



Alter-nativeAlter-native

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2012

I like the bit of symbolism here idea like with the fact that deity guy looks like an owl, a symbol of wisedom in Ancient Egypt. Also the scene where he offers an apple is reminiscent of the passage in the book of Genesis where the snake offering Eve the fruit from the tree of knowledge, except in a more positive light of course. Funny how Athenos leaves the people he protected behind with all the foundations for civilization, they'll just have to learn how to use what was given to them. I wonder how the people he left behind will be able to decipher an decrypt the words in the book. Perhaps the words in the book are little symbols like hieroglyphics?



ArchAngelS33ArchAngelS33

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2012

That was too cool. I don't use 5s loosely and you got all my voting power here my friend. Congrats, and an excellent job. ^w^