Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 11:12 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Athenos is the astral entity of Knowledge, in one of his travels he finds a tribe of rare beings, called by him Hominods. Observing that they are fated to extinction, he decides to intervene, but could they appreciate the invaluable treasure that he will left in their hands? or may the ignorance become an unbreachable obstacle to their evolution?

This is the animated prologue of my title project "Chronicles of the forgotten world", it's an educative material, made as a reading incentive for kids.
-------------

Edit

Thanks Newgrounds for the third place trophy, and more yet to all the people that voted and commented my animation, i worked really hard on this one. I'm really glad to see that so many people understood the message that i was trying to tell with this animation. I'm really happy with the results. Thanks to all of you!

-----------
Edit

Weekly 2nd OMG

Thank you so much!

Reviews


EdrevaEdreva

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2012

It gave me like 2 or 3 feelings. Also God is Xel Naga


Impkid responds:

There is a LOT of gods out there xD, i'm just inventing one more, you know, like Lovecraft.


SpynakaSpynaka

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2012

Good animation and great plot.
Hope to see more from you in the future.


Impkid responds:

thanks dude


PlethraOfJunkPlethraOfJunk

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 16, 2012

as HUGE reader. it gets me man! lol the imagery was clever and the garden of eden motif going on there was great as the medium for your message.


People find this review helpful!
Impkid responds:

Thank you very much dude, it's exactly what i was looking for.


ladydarkangelladydarkangel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 15, 2012

The link for your other video does not work.


Impkid responds:

Yeah i think is got to be the code, but i tried to make it work, if you are interested here is the link http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/569015


korakhammerkorakhammer

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2012

very cool and inspirational


Impkid responds:

Thanks very much