Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 11:12 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Athenos is the astral entity of Knowledge, in one of his travels he finds a tribe of rare beings, called by him Hominods. Observing that they are fated to extinction, he decides to intervene, but could they appreciate the invaluable treasure that he will left in their hands? or may the ignorance become an unbreachable obstacle to their evolution?

This is the animated prologue of my title project "Chronicles of the forgotten world", it's an educative material, made as a reading incentive for kids.
-------------

Edit

Thanks Newgrounds for the third place trophy, and more yet to all the people that voted and commented my animation, i worked really hard on this one. I'm really glad to see that so many people understood the message that i was trying to tell with this animation. I'm really happy with the results. Thanks to all of you!

-----------
Edit

Weekly 2nd OMG

Thank you so much!

Reviews


M8stateM8state

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

@snazzy u r missing the point this was not made to be a religious flash but an educational one i just hope any kids that r watching this get something out of it so one day they can take what they have learned growing up & hopefully use their accumulated knowledge to help make the world a better place & i think everyone regardless of your background can appreciate that impkid i hope u do make more kids need more stuff like this & an alternative to Dora the explorer i think your cartoon hits home alot better : )


Impkid responds:

Dude, i don't know how to thank your kind words. I'm so glad that the message was understood by so many people. That is totally what i was looking for with this proyect. Thank you!


SnazzymationSnazzymation

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

Good animation. Why create fake Gods when there is already 1 God that is the God of all? Had to ask. rhetorical.


Impkid responds:

I'm using the term GOD just as an archetypical concept, not trying to form a new religion or blasphemy or nothing, in anyways, this is just the teology that i'm using for this alternate world that i made, for a fantasy tale, it's just fiction.


hofi8hofi8

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

Correction, knowledge is half the battle.

GI Joooooooooooooooe


People find this review helpful!
Impkid responds:

XD of course


jiskHeartnetjiskHeartnet

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

you don't know how many times i watched this, i was inspired to create my own god from this


Impkid responds:

I'm so glad you liked it dude, i'm proud of inspiring people like you with my work, thanks for your comment.


THE-ANGRY-CANADIANTHE-ANGRY-CANADIAN

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2012

I'm inspire by the art,learning,work,point and knowledge