Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 11:12 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Athenos is the astral entity of Knowledge, in one of his travels he finds a tribe of rare beings, called by him Hominods. Observing that they are fated to extinction, he decides to intervene, but could they appreciate the invaluable treasure that he will left in their hands? or may the ignorance become an unbreachable obstacle to their evolution?

This is the animated prologue of my title project "Chronicles of the forgotten world", it's an educative material, made as a reading incentive for kids.
-------------

Edit

Thanks Newgrounds for the third place trophy, and more yet to all the people that voted and commented my animation, i worked really hard on this one. I'm really glad to see that so many people understood the message that i was trying to tell with this animation. I'm really happy with the results. Thanks to all of you!

-----------
Edit

Weekly 2nd OMG

Thank you so much!

Reviews


Bloodraven432Bloodraven432

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

Ignorance may be bliss, but Knowledge will always be power. So guard it well


People find this review helpful!

SacrosSacros

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

fucking awesome

i wish my books gave me magic abilities like flying and shit but all i get is math

im wondering if you learned animation from a book...cuz i want that book...



warrorwarror

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

so thats what happened. and humans have only used books half assed ever since and learned bad editing to suit their wants.



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

That was very nice! It was a bit hard to understand some of the symbolism, if it was even meant to be understood that much. I appreciate all the good graphics. It seems like an reinacting of most beginning of the Universe stories, like the fruit representing the fruit from the knowledge tree. It was a bit hard to understand where you were going with the god flying away from the people. I was afraid they would cath him!

Books are indeed great places for us to discover new worlds. This makes me ask why you're making a flash cartoon in the first place! I'm kidding, this is a very nicely done cartoon. What really fits is how there's no dialogue and the actions do all the talking. Knowledge is of course power.



SacrosanctSacrosanct

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

All that taught me is that magic is power and books are for losers!