Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 11:12 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Athenos is the astral entity of Knowledge, in one of his travels he finds a tribe of rare beings, called by him Hominods. Observing that they are fated to extinction, he decides to intervene, but could they appreciate the invaluable treasure that he will left in their hands? or may the ignorance become an unbreachable obstacle to their evolution?

This is the animated prologue of my title project "Chronicles of the forgotten world", it's an educative material, made as a reading incentive for kids.
-------------

Edit

Thanks Newgrounds for the third place trophy, and more yet to all the people that voted and commented my animation, i worked really hard on this one. I'm really glad to see that so many people understood the message that i was trying to tell with this animation. I'm really happy with the results. Thanks to all of you!

-----------
Edit

Weekly 2nd OMG

Thank you so much!

Reviews


SacrosanctSacrosanct

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

All that taught me is that magic is power and books are for losers!



lordgreyiilordgreyii

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

Knowledge is power!

But... power corrupts, and corruption is a crime, and crime doesn't pay, so the more you know, you'll become broke! ;o;

Seriously, nice movie. :3


People find this review helpful!

MonefMonef

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

I don't know....My books say Gods are just fairy tales...



wocathodenwocathoden

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

love it!


People find this review helpful!

sdw93sdw93

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

If I was a billioniare I would hire somebody to read for me than I would have to shoot my reader because he read somthing he wasn't supposed to read because I would be a corrupt billionaire