Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 11:12 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Athenos is the astral entity of Knowledge, in one of his travels he finds a tribe of rare beings, called by him Hominods. Observing that they are fated to extinction, he decides to intervene, but could they appreciate the invaluable treasure that he will left in their hands? or may the ignorance become an unbreachable obstacle to their evolution?

This is the animated prologue of my title project "Chronicles of the forgotten world", it's an educative material, made as a reading incentive for kids.
-------------

Edit

Thanks Newgrounds for the third place trophy, and more yet to all the people that voted and commented my animation, i worked really hard on this one. I'm really glad to see that so many people understood the message that i was trying to tell with this animation. I'm really happy with the results. Thanks to all of you!

-----------
Edit

Weekly 2nd OMG

Thank you so much!

Reviews


mrnihilmrnihil

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

I was drawn in by the icon, but then it was all epic and stuff, and I though "goddamnit, I know what this is..." and it's trying to teach me lessons at the end, so I was disappointed. It was less painful than Spirit Science, but books and knowledge are for dorks, so I can't give this a very good score... animation was ok, so I guess I'll give you a... 2/5, or a 4 out of 10 (I don't understand the new Newgrounds too well).



CommanderOrion732CommanderOrion732

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

Great animation, love the story behind it. I really enjoyed the abstract quality of the animation and the music fit perfectly. The message was profound and the way you presented it was brilliant. The only downside is that I expect this to start showing up on Ancient Aliens quoted as direct evidence. At any rate, it reminded me greatly of Arthur C. Clarke's "2001: A Space Odyssey" and "2010: Odyssey Two".

Fived and Faved



JahkrelJahkrel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

To Muraki. Don't hate so hard on religion. It gives some people what they need to live. I for one think its crap and you can learn the same morals from the bible as you can from other books and situations. Plus this video reminded me of why I study chemistry. The more I learn the better I am in a zombie apocalypse. Isn't that the real goal in life?



envyofagesenvyofages

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

I rated this Five out of Five. Human beings have been using stories like these all through out history to explain how things work. Religious or not, what matters is Understanding. You cannot underrate how such tribalistic material such as this has influenced how humans thought and adapted for several thousand years. All In all this was quite ritualistic to how people would teach their young the values of Education and how one should respect such things. thus why several roman and in many other cultures Scholars and Artists were often held in much much much higher terms than they are today.



missa100missa100

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

Absolutely beautiful! This has an amazing message and a unique and captivating way of delivering it. 5 stars.