Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 11:12 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 18, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Athenos is the astral entity of Knowledge, in one of his travels he finds a tribe of rare beings, called by him Hominods. Observing that they are fated to extinction, he decides to intervene, but could they appreciate the invaluable treasure that he will left in their hands? or may the ignorance become an unbreachable obstacle to their evolution?

This is the animated prologue of my title project "Chronicles of the forgotten world", it's an educative material, made as a reading incentive for kids.
-------------

Edit

Thanks Newgrounds for the third place trophy, and more yet to all the people that voted and commented my animation, i worked really hard on this one. I'm really glad to see that so many people understood the message that i was trying to tell with this animation. I'm really happy with the results. Thanks to all of you!

-----------
Edit

Weekly 2nd OMG

Thank you so much!

Reviews


puremediapuremedia

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

there is a point at which ignorance becomes wickedness. The hominoids had their chance. Perhaps the big orange menace just wanted to be friends, and what did they do? They put him in jail! Well Athenos, that's what you get for messing with the big orange menace. The stupid hominoids threw away your book. And another thing, just what makes you so wise? Just because you can fly and your head is shaped like a bird? And last but not least, there are more ways to come to knowledge than just books. One has to explore the greater world, I think, rather than cowering behind a tree. And I wonder, what became of the big orange menace in jail. I wonder if he was abused and given meds to help him calm down. Or maybe a lobotomy to make him "ignorant" like the rest of the hominoids. The End.



KaderKader

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

This was a very good watch. Thank you so much for sharing your talents. =)



xxchiggerzxxxxchiggerzxx

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

Pretty good, I like the deeper message it tells.



deadzombievgdeadzombievg

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

awesome dude I like the character design and the music fit perfectly



ElGuapoCubensisElGuapoCubensis

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

Knowledge is found in the pages of your books.... no wait Ebooks... I mean kindle... no wait ... you know... the internet... no wait... Newgrounds.

Bad ass owl alien, enjoyed the animation and characters had some what of a biblical thing going on with the apples and humanoids and bear things... oh my! Kudos.