Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 11:12 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 18, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Athenos is the astral entity of Knowledge, in one of his travels he finds a tribe of rare beings, called by him Hominods. Observing that they are fated to extinction, he decides to intervene, but could they appreciate the invaluable treasure that he will left in their hands? or may the ignorance become an unbreachable obstacle to their evolution?

This is the animated prologue of my title project "Chronicles of the forgotten world", it's an educative material, made as a reading incentive for kids.
-------------

Edit

Thanks Newgrounds for the third place trophy, and more yet to all the people that voted and commented my animation, i worked really hard on this one. I'm really glad to see that so many people understood the message that i was trying to tell with this animation. I'm really happy with the results. Thanks to all of you!

-----------
Edit

Weekly 2nd OMG

Thank you so much!

Reviews


ninjanuno77ninjanuno77

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2013

Great Job



Carbon64Carbon64

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2013

Awesome! Truly shows that dialogue is not needed to convey a message.



carademau13carademau13

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2013

A short animation with such deep information. This video brings us a light of what we should do (at least for me) and show us the message that knowledge is more than theory, it is acting, it is power.


People find this review helpful!

s0ul4ss4ss1ns0ul4ss4ss1n

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2012

Wow, amazing flash, simple, yet it had a fundamental theme to think about. Perfect timing, captured the attention right from the beginning and kept it right till the very end. I would definately let my kid watch your stuff, and I'm really looking forward to the rest of the Chronicles.
Cheers


People find this review helpful!

cooperhawk62cooperhawk62

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2012

Gorgeous flash, excellent music, engaging story.


People find this review helpful!