Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 11:12 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Athenos is the astral entity of Knowledge, in one of his travels he finds a tribe of rare beings, called by him Hominods. Observing that they are fated to extinction, he decides to intervene, but could they appreciate the invaluable treasure that he will left in their hands? or may the ignorance become an unbreachable obstacle to their evolution?

This is the animated prologue of my title project "Chronicles of the forgotten world", it's an educative material, made as a reading incentive for kids.
-------------

Edit

Thanks Newgrounds for the third place trophy, and more yet to all the people that voted and commented my animation, i worked really hard on this one. I'm really glad to see that so many people understood the message that i was trying to tell with this animation. I'm really happy with the results. Thanks to all of you!

-----------
Edit

Weekly 2nd OMG

Thank you so much!

Reviews


yoni0505yoni0505

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

The pages of the internet contain even knowledge.

Tho you say knowledge is power, yet I didn't see it demonstrated in the video so I got a bit disappointed.



elmoguyelmoguy

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

I love it, But you really don't explain where the third one comes from after the man-bear part.


People find this review helpful!

DerpocalypseDerpocalypse

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

I can't really say anything that probably hasn't already been said about this. With that said I think that was definitely worth watching, I dare say inspiring.



pinsk4111pinsk4111

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

good story and animation.. nothing more to say.



Jostein33Jostein33

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

I like people tell importan things in great stories likes this, so 5/5 stars and 5/5 vote.
And to all thouse people that have problem which loading, i just going to give some tips.
1). Have fully update Flashplayer or/and all other that have which Flash Media to do.
2). Try diffrent nettwork browsers.
3). Try right click in screen, hit the Play button or you can do following: 1.Forward 2.Rewind 3.Back 4.Play or Forward 5. Only if you hitted Forward on step 4. , you now hit Play.
4). Try ask a Super Computer Geek if none of thouse step worked. :)

And at last i just want to say have fun. :D

J Man out.


People find this review helpful!