Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 11:12 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Athenos is the astral entity of Knowledge, in one of his travels he finds a tribe of rare beings, called by him Hominods. Observing that they are fated to extinction, he decides to intervene, but could they appreciate the invaluable treasure that he will left in their hands? or may the ignorance become an unbreachable obstacle to their evolution?

This is the animated prologue of my title project "Chronicles of the forgotten world", it's an educative material, made as a reading incentive for kids.
-------------

Edit

Thanks Newgrounds for the third place trophy, and more yet to all the people that voted and commented my animation, i worked really hard on this one. I'm really glad to see that so many people understood the message that i was trying to tell with this animation. I'm really happy with the results. Thanks to all of you!

-----------
Edit

Weekly 2nd OMG

Thank you so much!

Reviews


CalkuboCalkubo

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 20, 2012

Good, animation overall. But it kinda loses value that the entity of "knowledge" uses superpowers instead of using his, you know, knowledge to get things done. Because even if he was an idiot, he could still have done the things he did and people would still follow him.



YtakerYtaker

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2012

Athenos must be really bored. Or he did it for the pussy. Either way, awesome flash.



nikkznikkz

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2012

Hmm, just possessing knowledge does not constitute power. Those who are capable of applying their knowledge are the truly powerful, but I guess you showed that too in the end. Awesome flash!



3Dudelsack33Dudelsack3

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2012

really good man! really good!



LeOsoLeOso

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 20, 2012

The message at the end is a little bit cheesy, though the general concept is great. Good reflection of the human nature and the importance of knowledge.