Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 11:12 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Athenos is the astral entity of Knowledge, in one of his travels he finds a tribe of rare beings, called by him Hominods. Observing that they are fated to extinction, he decides to intervene, but could they appreciate the invaluable treasure that he will left in their hands? or may the ignorance become an unbreachable obstacle to their evolution?

This is the animated prologue of my title project "Chronicles of the forgotten world", it's an educative material, made as a reading incentive for kids.
-------------

Edit

Thanks Newgrounds for the third place trophy, and more yet to all the people that voted and commented my animation, i worked really hard on this one. I'm really glad to see that so many people understood the message that i was trying to tell with this animation. I'm really happy with the results. Thanks to all of you!

-----------
Edit

Weekly 2nd OMG

Thank you so much!

Reviews


chris052692chris052692

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

Knowledge is power! I completely agree. Which is why religious establishments should be separated indefinitely and shunned so that knowledge can be attained!

Bravo! I love your message that knowledge is power. Only wish more humans would understand . . . but you know: humans will be humans.



BListerInTheSunBListerInTheSun

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

higher being helps out lower species, higher being gives lower species the maual for life, lower spceies gets needy, higher being leaves, lower species learns the hard way but suceeds. i love it :D



Y2k4everY2k4ever

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

I know you have probably heard this like 10,000 times by this point, but the plot of this very well animated piece of art, seems to be based more or less off of Christianity, a different view on it, but still, very nice , every thing looked and sounded great.



BlackhorsemanBlackhorseman

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

Excelent argument, animation and soundtrack. One in every while a great piece of work find it's way into NG, and this one is surely one of the big ones. Congrats. :)



f12guyf12guy

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

I like how near the end the humans got lazy and wanted the owl guy to stay because of his powers