Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 11:12 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Athenos is the astral entity of Knowledge, in one of his travels he finds a tribe of rare beings, called by him Hominods. Observing that they are fated to extinction, he decides to intervene, but could they appreciate the invaluable treasure that he will left in their hands? or may the ignorance become an unbreachable obstacle to their evolution?

This is the animated prologue of my title project "Chronicles of the forgotten world", it's an educative material, made as a reading incentive for kids.
-------------

Edit

Thanks Newgrounds for the third place trophy, and more yet to all the people that voted and commented my animation, i worked really hard on this one. I'm really glad to see that so many people understood the message that i was trying to tell with this animation. I'm really happy with the results. Thanks to all of you!

-----------
Edit

Weekly 2nd OMG

Thank you so much!

Reviews


MoreleMorele

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

wow the truth....I LOVE IT!!!!!



XXCELLENTTXXCELLENTT

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

Great job with the symbolism & philosophy! I saw this as a true assessment that often ppl will expect & even demand more; if / when given things. (Give a man a fish and he eats for a day teach a man to fish and he can feed himself for life) This little video shows the dangers that can arrise if things are done freely. In my experience ppl DO expect & demand more & rarely show appreciation. Well done



DrauphDrauph

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

Great work! Very clean animations and original art style. Keep working hard, I can't wait to see more od the series! The god reminded me of Horus and Anubis a bit, all the characters looked very clean and cool. Nice job! Not everyone can tell a story with no dialogue. Keep at it!


People find this review helpful!

palagrizpalagriz

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

not bad at all,though i was hoping to see the entire tribe become smart instead of a guy holding a book.XD


Impkid responds:

A guy holding a book... standing xD


DantesnakeDantesnake

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

Brilliant! but i think it would have felt better with sound effects, and the music was a bit cheesy... but it was excellent for a two person work.