Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 10:00 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Being generous! 5 Points Give John some money.
COAL 5 Points Find coal.
IRON 5 Points Find iron.
Start off your adventure! 5 Points Enter Utopia.
Vamos a la playa! 5 Points Get some sand.
A good investment... 10 Points Give Dave some money for his project.
Engineer 10 Points Help building the steammachine.
GOLD 10 Points Find gold.
It works! 10 Points Make the steammachine work.
WOLFRAM 10 Points Find wolfram.
DIAMOND 25 Points Find diamond.
Expensive experiments 25 Points Give George some smaragds.
Project completed! 25 Points Give Dave some sand.
RUBY 25 Points Find ruby.
Saving electricity 25 Points Give George some wolfram.
SMARAGD 25 Points Find smaragd.
The COre 25 Points Get the COre.
Jewelry 50 Points Give Jamie some rubies.
Hero 100 Points Finish the game
A rich robot! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cool! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The perfect robot Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Daily 2nd place, frontpaged, so many kind reviews and such a nice rating! Well, thanks a lot guys, you're awesome! :D

EDIT: This game was inspired by 'Motherload'. It is about mining ores and selling them to buy upgrades and drill deeper. Utopian Mining is part of this mining genre, so the games share the same basic concept. However, I did my very best to make it different to other mining games, by adding a different atmosphere, a story, some quests, cartoony-8bit-graphics and another feeling to it (and some other small stuff, too).

I hope you enjoy playing it. :)

Welcome to Utopia!
A few days ago a storm destroyed nearly the whole town.
Help these people and find out more about the Core-Ore...
Mine around as a mining robot, earn money, buy better hardware and complete missions.

This game has a few missions, different upgrades for your robot like drills, chasis, cooling liquids and batteries, awesome music made by Kevin MacLeod, some selfmade 8bit sounds, and lots of coal, iron, gold, wolfram, smaragd, ruby and diamonds!

How to play:
'LEFT', 'UP', 'RIGHT', 'DOWN' - move around
'X' - interact with things
'C' - cancel or leave
'J' - jobs
'M' - map
'I' - inventory

Reviews


sheiji312sheiji312

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2012

i really like games where you have to work your way through everything in order to rebuild a town or something... anyway this game rocks! :) loved the story line even though it was quite brief and the music. keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

the-goatmanthe-goatman

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

Awesome game! I love these kind of open end explore adventure type games and you pulled it off really well. The music set a nice atmosphere and the graphics were simple but performed their job well.
The gameplay is the selling feature, the basic quest and upgrade style worked really well for you. My only problem is that it seemed to speed up too much near the end. It seemed to take me forever to get to the Smaragd rocks but then after that they became worthless almost immediately since I could reach the diamonds and rubies. A few more steps in progression may have been good, but then I guess you run the risk of it being boring.
Maybe throwing in a few more sidequests of some type beyond going and getting specific mineral types would keep it going longer. Really my only complaint is that it was over too soon. Awesome job!


People find this review helpful!

justinrx8justinrx8

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2013

The best mining game I've played so far.



FeiffersFeiffers

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 25, 2012

Awesome game! I just wish that it was longer.


People find this review helpful!

WiccaVampWiccaVamp

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2012

This game is so simplistic yet brilliant! I loved the upgrade system and the overall gameplay. Sweet game indeed!