Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 10:00 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place April 18, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Being generous! 5 Points Give John some money.
COAL 5 Points Find coal.
IRON 5 Points Find iron.
Start off your adventure! 5 Points Enter Utopia.
Vamos a la playa! 5 Points Get some sand.
A good investment... 10 Points Give Dave some money for his project.
Engineer 10 Points Help building the steammachine.
GOLD 10 Points Find gold.
It works! 10 Points Make the steammachine work.
WOLFRAM 10 Points Find wolfram.
DIAMOND 25 Points Find diamond.
Expensive experiments 25 Points Give George some smaragds.
Project completed! 25 Points Give Dave some sand.
RUBY 25 Points Find ruby.
Saving electricity 25 Points Give George some wolfram.
SMARAGD 25 Points Find smaragd.
The COre 25 Points Get the COre.
Jewelry 50 Points Give Jamie some rubies.
Hero 100 Points Finish the game
A rich robot! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cool! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The perfect robot Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Daily 2nd place, frontpaged, so many kind reviews and such a nice rating! Well, thanks a lot guys, you're awesome! :D

EDIT: This game was inspired by 'Motherload'. It is about mining ores and selling them to buy upgrades and drill deeper. Utopian Mining is part of this mining genre, so the games share the same basic concept. However, I did my very best to make it different to other mining games, by adding a different atmosphere, a story, some quests, cartoony-8bit-graphics and another feeling to it (and some other small stuff, too).

I hope you enjoy playing it. :)

Welcome to Utopia!
A few days ago a storm destroyed nearly the whole town.
Help these people and find out more about the Core-Ore...
Mine around as a mining robot, earn money, buy better hardware and complete missions.

This game has a few missions, different upgrades for your robot like drills, chasis, cooling liquids and batteries, awesome music made by Kevin MacLeod, some selfmade 8bit sounds, and lots of coal, iron, gold, wolfram, smaragd, ruby and diamonds!

How to play:
'LEFT', 'UP', 'RIGHT', 'DOWN' - move around
'X' - interact with things
'C' - cancel or leave
'J' - jobs
'M' - map
'I' - inventory

Reviews


dragon10eyesdragon10eyes

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2013

i collected all of the medals and finish the game :O and after all it's a good game and I enjoyed it



yannevyannev

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2012

awesome game!!


People find this review helpful!

doom750doom750

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2012

if you start you can still get iron by going down until okay almost ends then go left or right and you might find iron


People find this review helpful!

IdealIdeasIdealIdeas

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

Beat the game, now to mine every last block!



starmanZEROstarmanZERO

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2012

This is a relatively nice game, though it's a bit on the simple and easy side. I was pretty much able to get every medal in one sitting, that's how easy this game is. I did enjoy it relatively well. It DOES slow down from time to time, but it isn't THAT detrimental to the actual gameplay. Just manage your energy and know your limits and you CAN'T lose. (as in know how deep you can go BEFORE you start taking damage due to the heat. Though once you get the final Cooling Liquid, you will NEVER take damage from the heat anymore. You STILL have to keep an eye on your battery level!) Keep up the good work and make something a tad more challenging in the future! I look forward to it!


People find this review helpful!