Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 10:00 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Being generous! 5 Points Give John some money.
COAL 5 Points Find coal.
IRON 5 Points Find iron.
Start off your adventure! 5 Points Enter Utopia.
Vamos a la playa! 5 Points Get some sand.
A good investment... 10 Points Give Dave some money for his project.
Engineer 10 Points Help building the steammachine.
GOLD 10 Points Find gold.
It works! 10 Points Make the steammachine work.
WOLFRAM 10 Points Find wolfram.
DIAMOND 25 Points Find diamond.
Expensive experiments 25 Points Give George some smaragds.
Project completed! 25 Points Give Dave some sand.
RUBY 25 Points Find ruby.
Saving electricity 25 Points Give George some wolfram.
SMARAGD 25 Points Find smaragd.
The COre 25 Points Get the COre.
Jewelry 50 Points Give Jamie some rubies.
Hero 100 Points Finish the game
A rich robot! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cool! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The perfect robot Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Daily 2nd place, frontpaged, so many kind reviews and such a nice rating! Well, thanks a lot guys, you're awesome! :D

EDIT: This game was inspired by 'Motherload'. It is about mining ores and selling them to buy upgrades and drill deeper. Utopian Mining is part of this mining genre, so the games share the same basic concept. However, I did my very best to make it different to other mining games, by adding a different atmosphere, a story, some quests, cartoony-8bit-graphics and another feeling to it (and some other small stuff, too).

I hope you enjoy playing it. :)

Welcome to Utopia!
A few days ago a storm destroyed nearly the whole town.
Help these people and find out more about the Core-Ore...
Mine around as a mining robot, earn money, buy better hardware and complete missions.

This game has a few missions, different upgrades for your robot like drills, chasis, cooling liquids and batteries, awesome music made by Kevin MacLeod, some selfmade 8bit sounds, and lots of coal, iron, gold, wolfram, smaragd, ruby and diamonds!

How to play:
'LEFT', 'UP', 'RIGHT', 'DOWN' - move around
'X' - interact with things
'C' - cancel or leave
'J' - jobs
'M' - map
'I' - inventory

Reviews


lolledminecraftlolledminecraft

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

wery addicting... untill u play it trough. got it in 20 minutes not so hard but good.



haXedhaXed

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

Very fun and easy game. Enjoyed it.



ChuckFinley1ChuckFinley1

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2012

Loved it! :)



NaottNaott

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2012

i loved this game ;) can you make more of these cause this was A BIT short
but with more quests , jobs and that , That would be great :D
Oh yeah there are some tutorials for get some secret medals:
Secret medal 1 (Rich Robot!): Get over 50000$ saved
Secret Medal 2 (Cool!): Get the best cooling liquid
Secret Medal 3 (The Perfect Robot): Buy The Best Hardware (Dont ask how to do it cause you know how to do it)



OperaDuckOperaDuck

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

Great game!!

I really enjoy your 8-bit style, it brings a good sense of nostalgia back to me haha. I like the fact that this game has absolutely no violence and I still had as good a time with it as I did, it's hard to make a good game without anything dying in it anymore that isn't a platformer lol. The game really reminded me of dig-dug mixed with that underground stuff in pokemon diamond and pearl in a way haha. Overall, I thought you did a great job; art, programming, gameplay, pretty much everything. Can't wait to play more of your games in the future! :D