Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 10:00 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Being generous! 5 Points Give John some money.
COAL 5 Points Find coal.
IRON 5 Points Find iron.
Start off your adventure! 5 Points Enter Utopia.
Vamos a la playa! 5 Points Get some sand.
A good investment... 10 Points Give Dave some money for his project.
Engineer 10 Points Help building the steammachine.
GOLD 10 Points Find gold.
It works! 10 Points Make the steammachine work.
WOLFRAM 10 Points Find wolfram.
DIAMOND 25 Points Find diamond.
Expensive experiments 25 Points Give George some smaragds.
Project completed! 25 Points Give Dave some sand.
RUBY 25 Points Find ruby.
Saving electricity 25 Points Give George some wolfram.
SMARAGD 25 Points Find smaragd.
The COre 25 Points Get the COre.
Jewelry 50 Points Give Jamie some rubies.
Hero 100 Points Finish the game
A rich robot! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cool! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The perfect robot Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Daily 2nd place, frontpaged, so many kind reviews and such a nice rating! Well, thanks a lot guys, you're awesome! :D

EDIT: This game was inspired by 'Motherload'. It is about mining ores and selling them to buy upgrades and drill deeper. Utopian Mining is part of this mining genre, so the games share the same basic concept. However, I did my very best to make it different to other mining games, by adding a different atmosphere, a story, some quests, cartoony-8bit-graphics and another feeling to it (and some other small stuff, too).

I hope you enjoy playing it. :)

Welcome to Utopia!
A few days ago a storm destroyed nearly the whole town.
Help these people and find out more about the Core-Ore...
Mine around as a mining robot, earn money, buy better hardware and complete missions.

This game has a few missions, different upgrades for your robot like drills, chasis, cooling liquids and batteries, awesome music made by Kevin MacLeod, some selfmade 8bit sounds, and lots of coal, iron, gold, wolfram, smaragd, ruby and diamonds!

How to play:
'LEFT', 'UP', 'RIGHT', 'DOWN' - move around
'X' - interact with things
'C' - cancel or leave
'J' - jobs
'M' - map
'I' - inventory

Reviews


reiuss23reiuss23

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2012

Cute, fun, no real complaints. One thing that could be better is make it HUGE, tons of stuff and features. I could play this for absolutely forever.



SketchistGamesSketchistGames

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

I am going to play through the game as far as I really want to so here are some tips Warning MIGHT be SPOILERS:
1. John gives you back 500 money
2. If you are low on battery and have 250 money don't refuel it go and buy a new battery if you haven't already!
3. Iron is obviously worth more.
4. Life only goes down when you are hot.
5. Battery only goes down while you are digging.
6. The guy with the beard gives you Allowance and 1500 moneys
7. If you ever have about 100% battery before you need to get sand go ALL the way to the right and collect 50 pieces of sand ok?!(You have to count them if you do it before you need to)
8. After you finish the mission with Dave I think he gives you either 2000 or 2500 money ok
9. Once you get the money from dave I suggest investing in the best cooling liquid you can! You can then get gold wich is worth a lot more than cole or iron!
10. Save frequently!
11. I go all the way down as far as I can before I hit hot and travel all the way across a map and get some of the best money.
12. If its an option go after the top two rocks you have discovered!
Sorry, but you will have to figure the rest out bye yourself hope i could help :)



harbornessharborness

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2012

0.- whats wolfram



HugLovingPandaHugLovingPanda

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2013

Most games in the "RPG" section are just mediocre games developed by halfwits on flash, THIS GAME...WAS GREAT.



JeffyxJeffyx

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 29, 2012

Very fun game, I really enjoyed it. Also, I unlocked EVERY medal :D. Even the secret ones :)


People find this review helpful!