Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 10:00 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Being generous! 5 Points Give John some money.
COAL 5 Points Find coal.
IRON 5 Points Find iron.
Start off your adventure! 5 Points Enter Utopia.
Vamos a la playa! 5 Points Get some sand.
A good investment... 10 Points Give Dave some money for his project.
Engineer 10 Points Help building the steammachine.
GOLD 10 Points Find gold.
It works! 10 Points Make the steammachine work.
WOLFRAM 10 Points Find wolfram.
DIAMOND 25 Points Find diamond.
Expensive experiments 25 Points Give George some smaragds.
Project completed! 25 Points Give Dave some sand.
RUBY 25 Points Find ruby.
Saving electricity 25 Points Give George some wolfram.
SMARAGD 25 Points Find smaragd.
The COre 25 Points Get the COre.
Jewelry 50 Points Give Jamie some rubies.
Hero 100 Points Finish the game
A rich robot! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cool! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The perfect robot Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Daily 2nd place, frontpaged, so many kind reviews and such a nice rating! Well, thanks a lot guys, you're awesome! :D

EDIT: This game was inspired by 'Motherload'. It is about mining ores and selling them to buy upgrades and drill deeper. Utopian Mining is part of this mining genre, so the games share the same basic concept. However, I did my very best to make it different to other mining games, by adding a different atmosphere, a story, some quests, cartoony-8bit-graphics and another feeling to it (and some other small stuff, too).

I hope you enjoy playing it. :)

Welcome to Utopia!
A few days ago a storm destroyed nearly the whole town.
Help these people and find out more about the Core-Ore...
Mine around as a mining robot, earn money, buy better hardware and complete missions.

This game has a few missions, different upgrades for your robot like drills, chasis, cooling liquids and batteries, awesome music made by Kevin MacLeod, some selfmade 8bit sounds, and lots of coal, iron, gold, wolfram, smaragd, ruby and diamonds!

How to play:
'LEFT', 'UP', 'RIGHT', 'DOWN' - move around
'X' - interact with things
'C' - cancel or leave
'J' - jobs
'M' - map
'I' - inventory

Reviews


mouseman89mouseman89

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 30, 2012

great game but needs the ability to mute the sound and music, the music was good its just annoying after some time.



shutup868shutup868

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

Great game. It did remind me of Minecraft, slightly the reason why I got hooked and beat it in one play-session. Although it was rather short, and I seemed to have drilled every coal and iron, along with most of the gold, and purchased every item before I even found wolfram. after that I just sped through the ground and grabbed what I needed to complete the last of the jobs and quickly finished. I would have liked the game more if there were more items to buy, and I noticed how there is 0% allowance for the repair station, yet you never get allowance and I never needed to use the station. I would have given you 5 stars, but I have to say 4 stars for lack of interest after a while.


People find this review helpful!

3DPitDudez3DPitDudez

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 4, 2013

Fun.



NickSlickNickSlick

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

This game is definitely fun, and somewhat similar to a few other games like this. Thats not what stopped me from giving you the top score though. I might just be slow, but I can't find the option to resume playing from where I left off! After I used the tree to save my game, I got out of the game, but when I cam back in, I had to start all the way from the beginning. Help please!!!



Sillyi7Sillyi7

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 19, 2012

Nice! Think it should be either a bit longer though... Or a bit more challenging. Still had a lot of fun though. :3