Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 10:00 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Being generous! 5 Points Give John some money.
COAL 5 Points Find coal.
IRON 5 Points Find iron.
Start off your adventure! 5 Points Enter Utopia.
Vamos a la playa! 5 Points Get some sand.
A good investment... 10 Points Give Dave some money for his project.
Engineer 10 Points Help building the steammachine.
GOLD 10 Points Find gold.
It works! 10 Points Make the steammachine work.
WOLFRAM 10 Points Find wolfram.
DIAMOND 25 Points Find diamond.
Expensive experiments 25 Points Give George some smaragds.
Project completed! 25 Points Give Dave some sand.
RUBY 25 Points Find ruby.
Saving electricity 25 Points Give George some wolfram.
SMARAGD 25 Points Find smaragd.
The COre 25 Points Get the COre.
Jewelry 50 Points Give Jamie some rubies.
Hero 100 Points Finish the game
A rich robot! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cool! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The perfect robot Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Daily 2nd place, frontpaged, so many kind reviews and such a nice rating! Well, thanks a lot guys, you're awesome! :D

EDIT: This game was inspired by 'Motherload'. It is about mining ores and selling them to buy upgrades and drill deeper. Utopian Mining is part of this mining genre, so the games share the same basic concept. However, I did my very best to make it different to other mining games, by adding a different atmosphere, a story, some quests, cartoony-8bit-graphics and another feeling to it (and some other small stuff, too).

I hope you enjoy playing it. :)

Welcome to Utopia!
A few days ago a storm destroyed nearly the whole town.
Help these people and find out more about the Core-Ore...
Mine around as a mining robot, earn money, buy better hardware and complete missions.

This game has a few missions, different upgrades for your robot like drills, chasis, cooling liquids and batteries, awesome music made by Kevin MacLeod, some selfmade 8bit sounds, and lots of coal, iron, gold, wolfram, smaragd, ruby and diamonds!

How to play:
'LEFT', 'UP', 'RIGHT', 'DOWN' - move around
'X' - interact with things
'C' - cancel or leave
'J' - jobs
'M' - map
'I' - inventory

Reviews


GkkiuxGkkiux

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 16, 2012

A very good little game, reminds me of Motherload (Motherlode, it's different on different pages), just quite a bit easier and with little jobs that motivate me a bit better. I don't have anything against it, except for the fact that I didn't understand that there was a temperature meter at first and that it becomes too easy in the end. I was actually expecting the world to collapse after *spoiler*, but it didn't. It just ended.
Overall - a good game, but too short and not much of a challenge (not enough at least)


People find this review helpful!

DabinkmanDabinkman

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 15, 2012

It was fun, kept me entertained for about an hour and a half. I was hoping there would be some kind of easter egg hidden in a dark corner so I cleared the whole map, no luck though :(. All in all it was enjoyable.



phox285phox285

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 15, 2012

Was fun but endgame was too easy, after you get third upgrade the game is basically over.



thebuttbanditthebuttbandit

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

any chance you got some influence from motherload?
overall an amazing game with one flaw: it's too short. if you can find some way to increase the length of gameplay would be a massive benefit


People find this review helpful!

azer476azer476

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 18, 2012

Easy cool little game ^^