Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 10:00 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Being generous! 5 Points Give John some money.
COAL 5 Points Find coal.
IRON 5 Points Find iron.
Start off your adventure! 5 Points Enter Utopia.
Vamos a la playa! 5 Points Get some sand.
A good investment... 10 Points Give Dave some money for his project.
Engineer 10 Points Help building the steammachine.
GOLD 10 Points Find gold.
It works! 10 Points Make the steammachine work.
WOLFRAM 10 Points Find wolfram.
DIAMOND 25 Points Find diamond.
Expensive experiments 25 Points Give George some smaragds.
Project completed! 25 Points Give Dave some sand.
RUBY 25 Points Find ruby.
Saving electricity 25 Points Give George some wolfram.
SMARAGD 25 Points Find smaragd.
The COre 25 Points Get the COre.
Jewelry 50 Points Give Jamie some rubies.
Hero 100 Points Finish the game
A rich robot! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cool! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The perfect robot Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Daily 2nd place, frontpaged, so many kind reviews and such a nice rating! Well, thanks a lot guys, you're awesome! :D

EDIT: This game was inspired by 'Motherload'. It is about mining ores and selling them to buy upgrades and drill deeper. Utopian Mining is part of this mining genre, so the games share the same basic concept. However, I did my very best to make it different to other mining games, by adding a different atmosphere, a story, some quests, cartoony-8bit-graphics and another feeling to it (and some other small stuff, too).

I hope you enjoy playing it. :)

Welcome to Utopia!
A few days ago a storm destroyed nearly the whole town.
Help these people and find out more about the Core-Ore...
Mine around as a mining robot, earn money, buy better hardware and complete missions.

This game has a few missions, different upgrades for your robot like drills, chasis, cooling liquids and batteries, awesome music made by Kevin MacLeod, some selfmade 8bit sounds, and lots of coal, iron, gold, wolfram, smaragd, ruby and diamonds!

How to play:
'LEFT', 'UP', 'RIGHT', 'DOWN' - move around
'X' - interact with things
'C' - cancel or leave
'J' - jobs
'M' - map
'I' - inventory

Reviews


tdis8629tdis8629

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 16, 2012

Very fun game! My only concern is that it was a little too short.


People find this review helpful!

LordThanatosLordThanatos

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 31, 2012

Awesome game. The engine is much more smooth and responsive than Motherload. Please make a second part with more conent.



pirkkalalainenpirkkalalainen

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 13, 2012

Professor: "Now for the last Epic mission! Ever wondered what is that green dot on your map?"
Me: "Well, you mean this Core Ore stuff I have been carrying around pretty much half the game?"
Professor: "Oh.."

Very nice game indeed. It was a bit confusing that when you get the core ore it says you need to bring it to the laboratory and there is no laboratory :D And when there is, you cannot beat the game until you have fetched those wolframs and rubies x)

Also it is sad that there really isn't point in buying all the gear, just save enough to skip few stages. I only used smaragd and diamond gear because you cannot sell your old gear so it is just waste to buy every step. :/

Still I enjoyed this game, thanks!


People find this review helpful!

sniperguy12345198sniperguy12345198

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 6, 2012

whats rong with you



RasenganJinRasenganJin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

Amazing game, the sound is really relaxing and fits the style of the game
But the only thing that bothered me was that the map was way too big, I could finish the game using only 1/2 of the map.


People find this review helpful!