Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 10:00 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Being generous! 5 Points Give John some money.
COAL 5 Points Find coal.
IRON 5 Points Find iron.
Start off your adventure! 5 Points Enter Utopia.
Vamos a la playa! 5 Points Get some sand.
A good investment... 10 Points Give Dave some money for his project.
Engineer 10 Points Help building the steammachine.
GOLD 10 Points Find gold.
It works! 10 Points Make the steammachine work.
WOLFRAM 10 Points Find wolfram.
DIAMOND 25 Points Find diamond.
Expensive experiments 25 Points Give George some smaragds.
Project completed! 25 Points Give Dave some sand.
RUBY 25 Points Find ruby.
Saving electricity 25 Points Give George some wolfram.
SMARAGD 25 Points Find smaragd.
The COre 25 Points Get the COre.
Jewelry 50 Points Give Jamie some rubies.
Hero 100 Points Finish the game
A rich robot! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cool! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The perfect robot Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Daily 2nd place, frontpaged, so many kind reviews and such a nice rating! Well, thanks a lot guys, you're awesome! :D

EDIT: This game was inspired by 'Motherload'. It is about mining ores and selling them to buy upgrades and drill deeper. Utopian Mining is part of this mining genre, so the games share the same basic concept. However, I did my very best to make it different to other mining games, by adding a different atmosphere, a story, some quests, cartoony-8bit-graphics and another feeling to it (and some other small stuff, too).

I hope you enjoy playing it. :)

Welcome to Utopia!
A few days ago a storm destroyed nearly the whole town.
Help these people and find out more about the Core-Ore...
Mine around as a mining robot, earn money, buy better hardware and complete missions.

This game has a few missions, different upgrades for your robot like drills, chasis, cooling liquids and batteries, awesome music made by Kevin MacLeod, some selfmade 8bit sounds, and lots of coal, iron, gold, wolfram, smaragd, ruby and diamonds!

How to play:
'LEFT', 'UP', 'RIGHT', 'DOWN' - move around
'X' - interact with things
'C' - cancel or leave
'J' - jobs
'M' - map
'I' - inventory

Reviews


Tails-23Tails-23

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2012

I would like to start off by saying I love these sort of games so straight away high points!

I never have played Motherload but it also is like an iphone game I Dig It (maybe also inspired by Motherload)

The graphics and music are perfect and the ore has a minecraft look about it.

Great game!


People find this review helpful!

monstermash44monstermash44

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 4, 2012

Reminds me of Motherload. Fun and addicting. Bit too easy after the green stuff collection job. Btw loved the Futurama reference. Got u from 4.5 stars to 5 lol. Two of those characters looked a lot like Fry except one was a girl...



NTTNTT

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2012

Best game I've played in months and months. Props!



EvilKrisEvilKris

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2012

Brilliant game, can't criticise it at all.
Has a touch of MegaDrill in there but improves on it quite a bit! 5 stars!



AndomnaterAndomnater

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2012

that was a lot of fun reminded me of minecraft too bad it was so short