Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 10:00 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place April 18, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Being generous! 5 Points Give John some money.
COAL 5 Points Find coal.
IRON 5 Points Find iron.
Start off your adventure! 5 Points Enter Utopia.
Vamos a la playa! 5 Points Get some sand.
A good investment... 10 Points Give Dave some money for his project.
Engineer 10 Points Help building the steammachine.
GOLD 10 Points Find gold.
It works! 10 Points Make the steammachine work.
WOLFRAM 10 Points Find wolfram.
DIAMOND 25 Points Find diamond.
Expensive experiments 25 Points Give George some smaragds.
Project completed! 25 Points Give Dave some sand.
RUBY 25 Points Find ruby.
Saving electricity 25 Points Give George some wolfram.
SMARAGD 25 Points Find smaragd.
The COre 25 Points Get the COre.
Jewelry 50 Points Give Jamie some rubies.
Hero 100 Points Finish the game
A rich robot! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cool! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The perfect robot Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Daily 2nd place, frontpaged, so many kind reviews and such a nice rating! Well, thanks a lot guys, you're awesome! :D

EDIT: This game was inspired by 'Motherload'. It is about mining ores and selling them to buy upgrades and drill deeper. Utopian Mining is part of this mining genre, so the games share the same basic concept. However, I did my very best to make it different to other mining games, by adding a different atmosphere, a story, some quests, cartoony-8bit-graphics and another feeling to it (and some other small stuff, too).

I hope you enjoy playing it. :)

Welcome to Utopia!
A few days ago a storm destroyed nearly the whole town.
Help these people and find out more about the Core-Ore...
Mine around as a mining robot, earn money, buy better hardware and complete missions.

This game has a few missions, different upgrades for your robot like drills, chasis, cooling liquids and batteries, awesome music made by Kevin MacLeod, some selfmade 8bit sounds, and lots of coal, iron, gold, wolfram, smaragd, ruby and diamonds!

How to play:
'LEFT', 'UP', 'RIGHT', 'DOWN' - move around
'X' - interact with things
'C' - cancel or leave
'J' - jobs
'M' - map
'I' - inventory

Reviews


N1NJACOWBOYN1NJACOWBOY

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 29, 2012

It starts out quite slow, but once it pickes up pace it is fantastic. If you can power through the first few upgrades, you will be rewarded.



MrBlonde91MrBlonde91

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

There's a glitch regarding Ruby, Smargrd, Diamond and Perfect Robot Medals, won't obtain!


People find this review helpful!

BethfyBethfy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 15, 2013

Sir, this game is beyond amazing. There are very few games online that I have enjoyed more than this game. You have a talent with 8-bit. The only reason why I couldn't give 5 stars is because it had an end, and I wanted to keep on playing. I wish there were more quests, but I understand that all games have to end at some point. I liked how story and quest orientated this game was. I also liked the Mine Craft feel to it paired with the 8-bit world. Thank you for posting this genius game.



NotAlwaysNotAlways

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 16, 2012

This was a great game, but it was far too short and easy. I would like to recommend that if you ever make another, you add more quests, or possibly have so many randomly generate. Also, I would recommend raising the prices on equipment and lowering the money gained from mining, once you strike gold you really only have to save up for the next diamond equipment.



enternalfireenternalfire

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 8, 2013

This was a awesome time waster, my only doubt was that it got way to easy near the end of the game, But all in all it was a awesome game.


People find this review helpful!