Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 10:00 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Being generous! 5 Points Give John some money.
COAL 5 Points Find coal.
IRON 5 Points Find iron.
Start off your adventure! 5 Points Enter Utopia.
Vamos a la playa! 5 Points Get some sand.
A good investment... 10 Points Give Dave some money for his project.
Engineer 10 Points Help building the steammachine.
GOLD 10 Points Find gold.
It works! 10 Points Make the steammachine work.
WOLFRAM 10 Points Find wolfram.
DIAMOND 25 Points Find diamond.
Expensive experiments 25 Points Give George some smaragds.
Project completed! 25 Points Give Dave some sand.
RUBY 25 Points Find ruby.
Saving electricity 25 Points Give George some wolfram.
SMARAGD 25 Points Find smaragd.
The COre 25 Points Get the COre.
Jewelry 50 Points Give Jamie some rubies.
Hero 100 Points Finish the game
A rich robot! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cool! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The perfect robot Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Daily 2nd place, frontpaged, so many kind reviews and such a nice rating! Well, thanks a lot guys, you're awesome! :D

EDIT: This game was inspired by 'Motherload'. It is about mining ores and selling them to buy upgrades and drill deeper. Utopian Mining is part of this mining genre, so the games share the same basic concept. However, I did my very best to make it different to other mining games, by adding a different atmosphere, a story, some quests, cartoony-8bit-graphics and another feeling to it (and some other small stuff, too).

I hope you enjoy playing it. :)

Welcome to Utopia!
A few days ago a storm destroyed nearly the whole town.
Help these people and find out more about the Core-Ore...
Mine around as a mining robot, earn money, buy better hardware and complete missions.

This game has a few missions, different upgrades for your robot like drills, chasis, cooling liquids and batteries, awesome music made by Kevin MacLeod, some selfmade 8bit sounds, and lots of coal, iron, gold, wolfram, smaragd, ruby and diamonds!

How to play:
'LEFT', 'UP', 'RIGHT', 'DOWN' - move around
'X' - interact with things
'C' - cancel or leave
'J' - jobs
'M' - map
'I' - inventory

Reviews


MelieMelie

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Cool time killer game here! Maybe the characters could tell the requested quantity of ores to complete their quests but other than that all is fine.



leefishcakeleefishcake

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2012

so you help make every power source in town including a infinite power source which you single handedly dug from center of the earth and you only get 50% off power seems legit



danawaardanawaar

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2012

This one is a great timekiller. You can just turn it on and forget about whole world.



wartomatowartomato

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 23, 2012

This game is AMAZING, I would say it's a masterpiece, but there are some things missing... For example, as some people below me said, you should fix the save system and add a delete file, just if you can. Also, you could choose HOW MUCH money you want to spend in the powerstation or the repairstation, because someimtes I want to save some money for upgrades but have low battery, so I have to spend ALL the money I wanted to use on upgrades, not just some of it. By the way, you should be able to see how much ore people want on missions, because for example I spend almost ALL of my battery to fill myself with ore and I only needed some, or sometimes I don't get enough of it. Fix these things, and you've got a masterpiece



NikraptorNikraptor

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 20, 2012

Aww shit son!
Found myself some diamonds!